Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight

Posted Nov 11, 2017
The hallway smelled smoky. Being gluten intolerant, I would have like to have had a meat served on the breakfast buffet to go with the delicious scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
by Sandeep Kumar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great potential unrealized.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Maintenance. Install an elevator. Clean a little more. Replace carpet.
Location: Don't show this as near Pueblo.
This hotel lagged far behind any other of the 10 we stayed at this trip. The price wasn't the lowest, but the facility was. With no elevator, we had to carry our suitcases to the second floor. The carpet wasn't clean, bath cabinets were falling apart and a broken lamp stood in the corner. The sink drained slow and the room could have used some paint. Breakfast lacked meat, but did have gravy. This hotel showed up when we searched Pueblo, Colorado, but added 60 miles to our long trip. When I asked if they had bottled water, they referred me to a nearby gas station. Front desk staff we nice, but our overall experience wasn't.
4 out of 5
by Hally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Simon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family friendly place

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great place to travel with the whole family - 4 adults, 2 children and 2 dogs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Conveniently close to Canon City attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and comfortable beds
Cons: The toilets are very slow flushing and some repairs need to be done to fixtures (bathroom vanities, edges of stairs, etc.).
Location: Close to the Royal Gorge Bridge and train and lots of places to go rafting. You can custom "build" your own burger at Bunkhouse Burgers.
Although this hotel is close to the Royal Gorge and was very clean, it is an older hotel with no elevator to the second floor. And a couple of milk cartons we got at breakfast had gone sour. However, the staff was very accomodating when we asked for a later checkout time due to wanting to shower after returning from rafting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The receptionist at the desk was extremely helpful in getting my room booked and taking care of nice variety for breakfast a great location
4 out of 5
by Blaise

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

WARNING WARNING DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!

Posted Aug 9, 2017 on Hotels
WARNING! DO NOT STAY HERE THEY EMPLOY THIEVES!!!!!! If you stay here please expect that the individuals employed here have absolutely no integrity. The bathroom had bugs in it and the beds were terribly uncomfortable. The food in the breakfast consisted of watery eggs, and stale pastries. Typically, I can overlook uncomfy beds, bad food and a bug here or there, but the complete lack of integrity was the nail in this coffin. The maids stole my jewelry. I know exactly where I left it and it was an anniversary gift from my husband. I was a little distracted checking out since my husband was badly injured on a rafting trip there and forgot to put it on my body. Within hours, I noticed and called them immediately. I was told 3 times that someone would call me back and NO ONE ever did. I am not mistaken, I know exactly where in the room I left it and I know that it WAS there. I was told that no one found anything. I know that they in fact did, but who would turn in a beautiful Aztec pendant and earrings in sterling silver with inlaid green fire opal. I would NEVER stay here again and I will NEVER recommend ANY human on the planet too either. You are probably better off locking all of your valuables inside your car. You are less likely to have things stolen from your vehicle. I can guarantee they will clean you out if anything is left in your room. You have been warned.