Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Conveniently close to Canon City attractions

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and comfortable beds
Cons: The toilets are very slow flushing and some repairs need to be done to fixtures (bathroom vanities, edges of stairs, etc.).
Location: Close to the Royal Gorge Bridge and train and lots of places to go rafting. You can custom "build" your own burger at Bunkhouse Burgers.
Although this hotel is close to the Royal Gorge and was very clean, it is an older hotel with no elevator to the second floor. And a couple of milk cartons we got at breakfast had gone sour. However, the staff was very accomodating when we asked for a later checkout time due to wanting to shower after returning from rafting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick and clean

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The receptionist at the desk was extremely helpful in getting my room booked and taking care of nice variety for breakfast a great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Old but nice

Posted Aug 9, 2017
It looks an office building from outside and building is old, but tge staff was friendly and room was clean and tidy. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for visit to Royal Gorge

Posted May 31, 2017
Overall comfortable hotel. I like the outdoor pool and two indoor jacuzzis. The rooms are clean but need new carpeting. The laundry facilities were old. The dryer overheated. The staff was friendly and reimbursed the coins we wasted on the dryer. Overall I would stay there again. Breakfast had multiple options.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2017
The rooms could be updated a lot more than they are.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, stay there everytime

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: great location
Great experience, just a pivot room for us..... but great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Our stay was comfortable and really appreciate the hotel being pet friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Great!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels