Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, GA

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable, reasonably priced.
Cons: A little difficult to find. We went by it and had to come back.
Location: The Royal Gorge is fabulous!
Just stayed one night while in the area to see the Royal Gorge. Desk staff were helpful in giving us directions and answerin question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the Royal Gorge!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster

Good overnight motel in Canon City

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Royal Gorge Park and dinner train, zip lining, white water rafting, hiking.
Excellent place for an overnight stay in Canon City. Lots of activities in the surrounding areas like the Royal Gorge Park and dinner train (highly recommended). There's also a restaurant right next to the motel so it is very convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay in Canon City!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowlett Tx.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Nice Motel good location. It was clean and had a nice staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
While the hotel was clean, the newly touted pillow top beds were quite uncomfortable and our comforters did not have duvet covers, so the rough blankets were unpleasant. Rooms are very small, but manageable with just myself and one child. Our window A/C unit had a hard time keeping our room cool during the day. Nights weren't too bad because of the cooler temperatures outside. Breakfast was ok. Would be nice to add some non-carb options. The eating area is very small and difficult to get into with more than 2-3 people in there. On the Sunday morning of our stay, breakfast was late, was supposed to be ready at 6:30, but was close to 7am before it was ready. By that time everyone was waiting and it was very difficult to get anything. We ended up being late to our swim meet and missed warm-ups...
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
We are sorry for any inconvenience! We hope that you will give us another opportunity in the future!
4 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Maybe it's just my wife and I, but neither of us felt the beds were comfortable. Other than that, we had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
We hope you enjoyed Canon City! We hope to see you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Cons: see above
Everything was fine except too low for arthritic knees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience you encountered!
2 out of 5
by Marlou

Filthy carpets!

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
The carpets were filthy! We were tired of the soles of our feet (or socks) getting so dirty! We had to ASK the maid to vacuum (on our 4th day) and we could see a slight improvement. However we never heard the sound of a vacuum for any of our 6 night stay. The toilet was far too low (my wife has mobility issues but no accessible rooms were available). The bed was comfortable but too high. The vanity was too small, so there needs to be shelves or drawers to store personal items. Placing the fridge inside a cabinet was cumbersome. Otherwise, the room was fine, hence our "average" rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review for us. We do appolagize for any uncomfort you experienced! Thank you for your suggestions, we take all into consideration.
3 out of 5
by karen

No elevator

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
There is no elevator. Room was clean but nothing special. People working at the front were very friendly and nice. The electricity did go out the day we checked in but it was out all over the area. It also when out early the next morning. I was glad I set my own alarm. I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you for your time to complete a review for us. We are glad you found the room clean and the staff friendly! The electrical outage was an experience for sure, thank you for being patient with us thru that!
4 out of 5
by Rahul

Comfortable

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Canon City is a small town and the Super 8 is a nice little motel that is clean and safe for the right price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Catch some ZZZ!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Needed a place to get some rest while traveling and this Super 8 was a good value for that. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2017 by Patti, Hotel Management
Thank you for completing a review for us we really appreciate your time!