Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Urgency

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Found the hotel last minute on a very booked weekend in Pittsburgh.The perfect stay ..the perfect Staff...and a wonderful view from the hill...not to mention Jackson's the five star stellar restaurant connected to the hotel. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bridesmaid headquarters

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed as a home base for getting ready for a family wedding. Clean, convenient, friendly.
3 out of 5
by Colleen

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
No free breakfast, no USB ports, limited TV channels.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & comfortable. Pleasantly surprised by the room having a balcony.
3 out of 5
by joyce

BILLED 3X WHAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO PAY -WAITING

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
They billed me 3x. I paid ahead for 3 days on hotels.com I was billed a second time and then a 3rd time from the hotel. I have been trying to get a credit on the 3 days the hotel changed me on June 12 with NO LUCK!!!!!! otherwise it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarms, antiquated rooms, good rate though

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The guy who checked us in was more concerned about getting back to watching a basketball game in the lobby than helping us. The fire alarms also went off at 6:20am. That was nice. No vent in the bathrooms is always a downside
5 out of 5
by Lisa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant expensive and closed on Sunday's and not many options close by. Breakfast expensive for having to eat out in the lobby. Staff very nice and helpful!
5 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Fun little hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was beautiful and so clean! Staff was very friendly!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel itself was lovely. We were expecting to have a King bed, but when we went to the room, we discovered that we had been placed in a smoking, handicap room with two queen beds. So, I don't appreciate taking a handicap room from someone who may need it. The smoking room, I can't even believe they have these anymore. It really was uncomfortable to be in the room. And there were two bed, just not what was booked at all. We talked to the front desk, but there were no other rooms to change. The room itself was very clean and lovely, just the smoke smell was overwhelming. But, we made the best of it. Fortunately, it was only one night.