Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Southpointe

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Hotel was nice, but not well insulated, a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Urgency

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Found the hotel last minute on a very booked weekend in Pittsburgh.The perfect stay ..the perfect Staff...and a wonderful view from the hill...not to mention Jackson's the five star stellar restaurant connected to the hotel. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bridesmaid headquarters

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed as a home base for getting ready for a family wedding. Clean, convenient, friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great business hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice facilities for the training workshop I attended. Comfortable room and great breakfast with made to order items. Downsides are the remote location and limited restaurant choices. I arrived at 8:30 pm on Sunday and there wasn't anywhere to get a meal - not even carry-out fast food. The on-site restaurant (Jacksons - not open on Sundays), and the two restaurants across the street (Subway and afamily owned Chinese) were all closed. The nearest food was in a shopping center more than two miles away. Fortunately I had a car. Jacksons does have an excellent and eclectic choice for lunch, though
4 out of 5
by Robert

Overnight in an accessible room

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom door was very inconvenieny. Otherwise, nice stay!
4 out of 5
by Raghavan

Limited food options on Sunday evening

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
Restaurant not open on Sunday. No food options nearby on Sunday evening. Had to drive more than 2 miles to find an open restaurant at 9:00 pm
3 out of 5
by Colleen

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
No free breakfast, no USB ports, limited TV channels.
5 out of 5
by Diana

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Clean & comfortable. Pleasantly surprised by the room having a balcony.
3 out of 5
by joyce

BILLED 3X WHAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO PAY -WAITING

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
They billed me 3x. I paid ahead for 3 days on hotels.com I was billed a second time and then a 3rd time from the hotel. I have been trying to get a credit on the 3 days the hotel changed me on June 12 with NO LUCK!!!!!! otherwise it was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fire alarms, antiquated rooms, good rate though

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
The guy who checked us in was more concerned about getting back to watching a basketball game in the lobby than helping us. The fire alarms also went off at 6:20am. That was nice. No vent in the bathrooms is always a downside