Ratings based on 225 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Stop over during road trip

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, upscale, great amenities, quiet. Nice refreshments in lobby. Great back patio space with outdoor fireplace.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: Close to large outlet mall and many restaurants and Starbucks.
Arrived late at night with spouse and 3 kids. Room was large and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was great . Tv's and Internet excellent. Because if our late arrival they were kind enough to allow us to check out much later. Convenient location minutes from Tanger outlet mall. Only complaint is that breakfast could have had more variety. Will definitely book again. Wish I could have made it to the social hour the previous evening!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel next to restaurants and business parks

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Excellent customer service from front desk, very nice manager's reception and breakfast. Whirlpool nice and hot! Very nice fitness facility.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I had a very nice weekend at this hotel. the room was pretty big, it had a very large bathroom and a full kitchen! The beds and blankets were very comfortable and soft, one of the best hotel mattress I've ever slept on. The staff was very friendly, they were always making sure everything was okay when we would go through the lobby. This hotel had the best continental breakfast I've ever had. They had so many choices and the food was also pretty fresh, it was nice to have different hot choices each morning. It was also located near a plaza of Different restaurants and those were very convienent when you don't feel like driving anywhere or going far for dinner. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, I know the next time I'm in this area I will be booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Homeward Bound

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location/cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast fruit bar definitely needs attention. Much degraded from last year. Fruit in summer should always be fresh and plentiful.
Location: Great location for either. Midway between Washington/Pittsburgh. Easy access to interstate.
Stayed here last year during the same time frame in July. We had a suite again and it was very nice. Very clean and everything in working order. Great location if you have things going on in both Washington and Pittsburgh areas. The only disappointment this year was a degradation in the quality of the fruit at the breakfast bar. Last year, fruit was very fresh, in season. Bowls of fresh blueberries and strawberries. This year, the fruit was not up to par. Melons were not fresh, no blueberries, and strawberries were not fresh. All were watered down with fruit fresh or something. Also, no homemade blueberry scones. Pastries were just ok. Happy hours in the evening were still done well. We were there a week and overall, it was a pleasant stay. Clean and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Alberto Ramos, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, I truly appreciate you taking the time to provide great feedback, our staff takes pride in the service they provide, and we are always looking for ways to improve. I'm very sorry that our breakfast service did not exceed your expectations. I will certainly work harder on improving the quality of our fresh fruit and pastries. On a positive note, I'm glad to hear that overall it was a pleasant stay for you. We hope to see you soon when you return to the Pittsburgh/Southpointe area! Sincerely, Alberto Ramos General Manager
5 out of 5
by Radana from Woodbridge, on

Excellent

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Staff went above and beyond
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pensacola

Visiting family in Pittsburgh

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Lots of space in the room. Quiet. Very helpful and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by kyehyeon

Humm..

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hum... Everthing was good but the officer wasn't kind and we were very uncomfortable druing check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dear Kyehyeon, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay. I'm glad to hear that everything went well, however I do apologize regarding your check in experience. I will ensure we re-train and coach or Front Desk Staff in order to provide an exceptional arrival experience. We hope to see you soon should your travels bring you back to the SouthPointe area. Sincerely, Alberto Ramos General Manager
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

May 15-18

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, the staff were friendly and professional. The breakfast buffet was great. Would recommend for family or business travel.