Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and breakfast; convenience
Location: Heinz Field, Great parks for hiking...
We stayed next door at the HIEx last time in Pittsburgh. Homewood Suites far exceeded what the other had to offer. Highly recommended as it's convenient to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, Comfy and Clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean, Spacious hotel room really nice location was quiet
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gloucester County, NJ

Great place to stay with great eateries steps away

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Front desk person Shayne very helpful and friendly. Very nice variety of eateries less than 5 min away walking with price points to suit most.
Cons: Washer and dryers take quarters only and the laundry area could have been more tidy.
Location: We went to stay over for a Steelers game and took the T train into Pittsburgh. Very convenient.
Stayed in studio. Had full kitchen with utensils. Very modern, clean, and quiet. Bedding was nice and comfy. Traveled with 7 y/o that slept fine on pull out sofa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Amazing one night stay. A few restaurants are a walk away from hotel and you're a 20 minute drive from many shops and activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to some nice places to eat
Cons: The front desk could have been friendlier at check out.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the pool was nice and the breakfast was yummy. We were given an accessible room which did not have a tub and with a small infant this was very inconvenient. When I made note of that during check out, the front desk staff was rather rude about my dislike of the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excellent experience. Staff very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Family wedding

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were there for a wedding ,it is definitely a five star hotel. After the wedding we relax at the beautiful fire pit. Would highly recommend staying there or booking an event there at any time. Much to do in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Stop over during road trip

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, upscale, great amenities, quiet. Nice refreshments in lobby. Great back patio space with outdoor fireplace.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: Close to large outlet mall and many restaurants and Starbucks.
Arrived late at night with spouse and 3 kids. Room was large and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was great . Tv's and Internet excellent. Because if our late arrival they were kind enough to allow us to check out much later. Convenient location minutes from Tanger outlet mall. Only complaint is that breakfast could have had more variety. Will definitely book again. Wish I could have made it to the social hour the previous evening!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Upscale and friendly

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The attractive and modern decor throughout. I wish we had the opportunity to use the fitness room or pool but activities kept us busy.
Cons: Can't think of a thing.
Location: There was plenty of dining choices nearby.
We stayed at the Homewood Suites last weekend to attend a high school reunion. Many fellow attendees were also there which made it nice to continue getting together. The free breakfast was above average, the rooms (ours a suite) was well appointed with a mini kitchen, and with nice bedding. The staff was very helpful with directions, suggestions, etc. No one seemed to mind our hanging in the dining area long after breakfast to visit. Would definitely stay there again when in that area.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels