Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay...

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms and breakfast; convenience
Location: Heinz Field, Great parks for hiking...
We stayed next door at the HIEx last time in Pittsburgh. Homewood Suites far exceeded what the other had to offer. Highly recommended as it's convenient to everything!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice, Comfy and Clean

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Clean, Spacious hotel room really nice location was quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gloucester County, NJ

Great place to stay with great eateries steps away

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Front desk person Shayne very helpful and friendly. Very nice variety of eateries less than 5 min away walking with price points to suit most.
Cons: Washer and dryers take quarters only and the laundry area could have been more tidy.
Location: We went to stay over for a Steelers game and took the T train into Pittsburgh. Very convenient.
Stayed in studio. Had full kitchen with utensils. Very modern, clean, and quiet. Bedding was nice and comfy. Traveled with 7 y/o that slept fine on pull out sofa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Amazing one night stay. A few restaurants are a walk away from hotel and you're a 20 minute drive from many shops and activities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a nice area

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location was convenient to some nice places to eat
Cons: The front desk could have been friendlier at check out.
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel - the pool was nice and the breakfast was yummy. We were given an accessible room which did not have a tub and with a small infant this was very inconvenient. When I made note of that during check out, the front desk staff was rather rude about my dislike of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Excellent experience. Staff very professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Stop over during road trip

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Clean, upscale, great amenities, quiet. Nice refreshments in lobby. Great back patio space with outdoor fireplace.
Cons: More variety for breakfast.
Location: Close to large outlet mall and many restaurants and Starbucks.
Arrived late at night with spouse and 3 kids. Room was large and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Shower was great . Tv's and Internet excellent. Because if our late arrival they were kind enough to allow us to check out much later. Convenient location minutes from Tanger outlet mall. Only complaint is that breakfast could have had more variety. Will definitely book again. Wish I could have made it to the social hour the previous evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Great hotel next to restaurants and business parks

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Excellent customer service from front desk, very nice manager's reception and breakfast. Whirlpool nice and hot! Very nice fitness facility.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2016
I had a very nice weekend at this hotel. the room was pretty big, it had a very large bathroom and a full kitchen! The beds and blankets were very comfortable and soft, one of the best hotel mattress I've ever slept on. The staff was very friendly, they were always making sure everything was okay when we would go through the lobby. This hotel had the best continental breakfast I've ever had. They had so many choices and the food was also pretty fresh, it was nice to have different hot choices each morning. It was also located near a plaza of Different restaurants and those were very convienent when you don't feel like driving anywhere or going far for dinner. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, I know the next time I'm in this area I will be booking this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Homeward Bound

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Location/cleanliness.
Cons: Breakfast fruit bar definitely needs attention. Much degraded from last year. Fruit in summer should always be fresh and plentiful.
Location: Great location for either. Midway between Washington/Pittsburgh. Easy access to interstate.
Stayed here last year during the same time frame in July. We had a suite again and it was very nice. Very clean and everything in working order. Great location if you have things going on in both Washington and Pittsburgh areas. The only disappointment this year was a degradation in the quality of the fruit at the breakfast bar. Last year, fruit was very fresh, in season. Bowls of fresh blueberries and strawberries. This year, the fruit was not up to par. Melons were not fresh, no blueberries, and strawberries were not fresh. All were watered down with fruit fresh or something. Also, no homemade blueberry scones. Pastries were just ok. Happy hours in the evening were still done well. We were there a week and overall, it was a pleasant stay. Clean and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2016 by Alberto Ramos, Hotel Management
Dear Deb, I truly appreciate you taking the time to provide great feedback, our staff takes pride in the service they provide, and we are always looking for ways to improve. I'm very sorry that our breakfast service did not exceed your expectations. I will certainly work harder on improving the quality of our fresh fruit and pastries. On a positive note, I'm glad to hear that overall it was a pleasant stay for you. We hope to see you soon when you return to the Pittsburgh/Southpointe area! Sincerely, Alberto Ramos General Manager