Ratings based on 564 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2019
Hotel is in lovely grounds with good car parking. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Good location for Canterbury centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Welcoming dog friendly hotel

Posted May 22, 2019 on Hotels
Welcoming staff, good size room, comfortable bar & good breakfast. Lovely dog-friendly hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Kent Cricket

Posted May 19, 2019 on Hotels
I came for a cricket lunch at St Lawrence ground and it was very convenient and having stayed there before I knew it would suit. esd Lawrence Ground and it was very convenient and having stayed there before I knew it was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dartford

Posted May 16, 2019
The hotel was nice quiet location within comfortable walking distance to the city. Bath and shower old fashioned but worked well enough. It was fine I'd recommend it anytime.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2019
No soundproofing in rooms. Room (120) was damp and smelled bad. Could hear conversations in adjacent room and room above. Difficult to sleep. Duty Manager needa better training to deal with disruptive guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2019 on Hotels
Short overnight stop, but clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2019
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Worcestershire

Posted May 3, 2019
Gorgeous quiet surroundings, conveniently located near the city centre without the city hassles. The room itself was the best I’ve ever stayed in, phenomenal! The restaurant was very nice with good service but the food was a let down despite being highly rated by AA. So due to this we had our meals out.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2019
Lovely clean and interesting hotel. I was very impressed with the pleasant and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2019