Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very handy for town centre (10 minute stroll)

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Continental breakfast was very limited, with either supermarket sliced white or wholemeal loaf the only bread options (no baguette/rolls/fresh loaf).
Overall, very good stay, but avoid the continental breakfast (extremely limited!!)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel Within easy walk into town

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: It's convenience to town, it was quiet. It supplied toiletries.
Cons: I was only there one night so all was good.
Location: Location was good, walking distance to town, where you can visit the Cathedral, walk through the Westgate gardens, take a boat trip on the river Stour
I was only there for one night but everything was good, the room was clean & the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was great, plenty of choice. I had dinner there, once again plenty of choice & the chicken curry was very good. I didn't have a car but there was plenty of parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel, within walking distance of Canterbury

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: Location, good size room. value for money
Cons: Hotel could do with a lick of paint on the exterior.
Location: Visit Canterbury plenty to do and see in the city. Whitstable and Sandwich are within easy driving distance and are interesting to look round.
Good hotel, with friendly helpful staff, plenty of parking, within easy walking distance of Canterbury. Did not have breakfast, but ate one evening in the restaurant, the food was excellent and the carvery very good value for money. Would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Canterbury is a vibrant city within walking distance of the hotel
Location: Cathedral, lots of interesting shops.
Good location, very nice hotel with a restaurant and pub. Park nearby, lots of parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice Older Hotel on the Outskirts of Town

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Got one room upgraded without paying extra! This doesn't really happen to us!
Location: This hotel is on the outskirts of town so its a little walk in. Lovely grounds but wasn't warm enough to sit outside.
We booked two rooms for two nights and enjoyed our stay. One of our rooms was upgraded to what I assume was a suite as it had a fancy bedroom with canopy bed and a couch. We stayed in the second room which was tiny compared to the first but was suitable. The bed was placed in a way that it was hard to get around it and you could sit on the end of the bed a literally step into the bathroom. We didn't eat at the Cavory but walked into town and viewed the sites and found some local places to eat. Loved the area!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South East, UK

Close enough to the town

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel is located on a busy intersection which meant there was some road noise, The room we stayed in was very noisy, you could hear the TV in the next room, the piped music in the bar and people walking across the floor above, so I'm sad to say we had a disturbed stay. The room was cramped with about 20cm between the bottom of the bed and the bathrooom door. However the staff were brilliant and the food we had which was only a sandwich was delicious,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North West England

Nice quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Wasn't as close to the City centre as I expected but a nice place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good overall

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Good hotel, bit dated but room is modern. Food is ok, not amazing. Room was decent, although shower was poor. I turned the dial to set the temperature and it came off in my hand! Water was trickling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close walk to the city centre.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel was simple but nice, had all we needed for our trip and very good parking facilities. All that let it down was the construction materials and rolled up carpets, that were dotted around in corridors. It would look much better if these were kept out of the way and eyesight, it made the place look untidy. The rooms are also very hot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from suffolk

Comfortable hotel with a well maintained garden

Posted Aug 30, 2017
A genuine welcome,comfortable room Liked the gardens leading from our ground floor room