Ratings based on 473 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toledo, Ohio

Great! But......

Posted Jan 7, 2018
My stay was great, but my room was close to the pool which was my fault four not requesting a room away from the pool like I usually do. My room was very clean and adequate for for my time here. Only complaint, to close to the pool. A little too noisy until it closed. Other than that, great stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Business trip

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Great business layover place. Easy check-in/checkout, good food and shopping selections nearby, easy access to freeways.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austintown, Ohio

Nice Getaway from the Cold!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Everything. The staff and amenities are outstanding! Free Wi-Fi and there is a room you can use that has computers for business or personal use.
Cons: Put a waste basket in the main area.
Location: There is the Football Hall of Fame and plenty of restaurants and shopping.
The Best Western Plus in North Canton offered first class amenities that I was not aware of until my arrival. Thomas was behind the counter and explained the pool, hot tub, free on demand shuttle service to basically any where I needed to go, including Wal-mart and the airport. I needed the shuttle at 4am to board a plane and he was already waiting for me at the front desk. He took care of my luggage, wheeling it into the airport for me. Breakfast was good, everything from eggs and sausage to fruit and oatmeal, even biscuits and gravy, Danish and waffles. Coffee is available 24 hours. In my room was a Keurig coffee machine and the usual bathroom soaps and hair products. What was missing? Just a waste basket in the room, there was a small waste basket in the bathroom so all of our trash went in that little can. Microwave and refrigerator worked great. My flight ended up being cancelled due to the weather so after contacting the hotel, the shuttle was there to pick me up and brought me back to the hotel where I enjoyed breakfast (starts at 6am), coffee and TV. I liked my stay so much, I booked it again for today for another attempt to fly south. This time, I have my bathing suit to enjoy the indoor heated pool and hot tub. Plans for the future, we are going to book this hotel for a weekend and visit the Football Hall of Fame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Findlay, Ohio

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff, great location, nice facilities, very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF

keep coming back

Posted Dec 14, 2017
I’m in the area 5 days per week and keep coming back here.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2017
While it was pretty much what I expected, I was disappointed by two things. First, housekeeping did not make up my room the first day. Second, the pillows are horrible. They look and feel more like throw pillows than standard pillows for a bed. On the other hand, the desk staff was very pleasant and apologetic when I told them about housekeeping and made sure that may room was taken care of the rest of my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, Ohio

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: My room was clean and comfortable . the Employees were very friendly. the pool & hot tub was just what I needed at the end of my day..
Cons: I can't think of anything
Location: close to the Football Hall of Fame ( which I took advantage of ), not far from Akron, where I went for my class reunion.
enjoyed my weekend .( I stayed 2 nights ) .the Breakfast was great. I enjoyed the pool and hot tub.
5 out of 5
by M Colleen

Posted Sep 15, 2017 on Hotels
What a lovely clean hotel. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. At check in Brittany gave us all the info needed without us having to ask anything. Great pool and hot tub. Free shuttle (anywhere within 5 mi) was quick and easy. Using the shuttle allowed us to save $10 paring fee at Football Hall of Fame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thurman,OH

Great place

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice place to stay. Close to good eats and not far from campus.
4 out of 5
by Expedia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels