Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Dropping daughter at college

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Clean, attentive hotel/restaurant staff, very comfortable room,great pool/spa area Within walking distance of St. Lawrence University.
Cons: Only complaint--the coffee was terrible.
Location: Location was great for our intended purpose. Hotel sits on a golf course; near hiking trails; fishing/boating.
Excellent staff and service. The hotel was clean, very quiet considering it was booked with many college students/parents. The pool/hot stub/spa was great. The pool was much larger than your average indoor hotel pool--good for doing laps. The restaurant was very good; as well as the room service. Food arrived piping hot and delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Endicott NY

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Very clean and comfortable would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

Renovations

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: Include a breakfast in the price.
Location: Great 18 hole golf course behind the hotel.
Overall the stay was great, clean room, good service but would like to have been told that renovations were being done. Driving up to a hotel you have booked to see it is under renovation has in the past been a bad experience, fortunately this time was different. I would still have made the booking if I had know there was renovations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from tuckahoe new york

nice hotel , great bar , restaurant

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: i liked the cleanliness ,and bar
Cons: the beds , way too small for 2 people ,
Location: nothing
great experience , clean , nice bar and food,,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacques

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by kristen from Baldwinsville

Just an overnight

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We checked in with ease (employees were very friendly!) -- Our room was big enough to hold a "team meeting!" We got up and worked out - great facilities - and then ate a nice breakfast in the sun overlooking the golf course! We would definitely stay here again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany NY area

Needs thorough cleaning and vacuuming

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Room smelled, dusty, bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. Could use a thorough cleaning . Airing an disinfecting. Had midnight arrival so no other local available or I would have left. College visit weekend and the front desk could have cared less about being courteous. Having over 30 years in the hospitality industry, I can overlook some things but not an impersonal front desk and dirty room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Stacy from West Seneca, NY

Concerns

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
The room was located partially in a basement, which was not disclosed to me when we booked the room. Also, the fan did not work in our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the University

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Room; restaurant; pool; proximity
Cons: Not much
Location: University; shopping; restaurants
Friendly staff; good meals in restaurant; nice pool; close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting St. Lawrence University

Posted Aug 26, 2014
"Lower level" room had quite a musty smell. Otherwise it was fine.