Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

$25 up-charge

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Rooms were small. One woman on staff was a bit hyper and yelling at people in the hallways.
This hotel over-charged our organization by $25 per room. Our receipts were less this amount and we were told this was to cover incidentals and would "drop off in a few days". No one was told up front about this, and the reason you give your credit card at check-in is for this purpose. "In case we order food service" should be charged at check out. Yet another horrible example. One person was told to "call their bank" to get the charge removed. We were also told "every hotel does this"....well not any I ever stayed at until now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Best Western Hotels & Resorts , Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location in Canton

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: wifi
Location: Great for families visiting St. Lawrence University
We stayed at the hotel while moving our daughter into St. Lawrence University. The staff was very nice, location excellent.
4 out of 5
by JAMES

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay when visiting Dickenson College
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Edmund

Very nice (but a little tight...)

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms are a little small but clean (bathrooms are really cramped).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to college

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Close to campus and easy acces to all places in area
Cons: The gym should be improved. cardio equipment OK but weight machine is broken and outdated. It would be a small investment to get some dumb-bells
Location: excellent location.
Visiting area because child attends College. Cleans rooms close to campus
5 out of 5
by Andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by eduardo

Terrible experience

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
I booked the hotel the same day as I was trying to stay in it. Vehicle broke down along the way and I was unable to make it for checking. I called to see if they would refund my money so I could spend it on a hotel in the city I was stuck in. They would not refund my money the same night but told me to call the manager the next day. When speaking with the manager he would not refund me my funds. Very disappointed!!!!! Hence the reason for a one-star review. These guys aren't out to make sure your satisfied, they only care about their pocket. Terrible experience..
5 out of 5
by Patricia

Business Trip

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was very nice. The hotel is close to SUNY Canton and SUNY Potsdam. There is not much to do there but I was on business. I am sure if I googled the location I would have found some historical sites, etc. I am glad the hotel has a restaurant. The food is plentiful and the prices are reasonable. I hope to do more business in the area again and will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by hugo

Enjoyed my stay from check in and check out.

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful time here. I will definitely comeback on my next trip to Canton, NY