Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Close to St. Lawrence Univ
Cons: No bed bugs
We were in our room about 20 min when a bed bug crawled over the bedspread. The staff put us in a newly renovated room. Needless to say, no sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but....

Posted Jan 16, 2016
allnin all was a decent hotel but the bathrooms are ridiculously small. You have to raise your arm and rest it on the sink to sit on the toilet. The doors also slam very loudly. They need to put some new bushings on the door so they don't rattle so loudly when people are coming in and out of their rooms. But the room was warm and very clean. Also, the restaurant in the hotel looks very nice but the food was ice cold when it came out. They definitely need better management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2015
We came out to Canton because our daughter plays for Canton D3 hockey, so we always enjoy stay at Best Western, very nice employees & comfortable rooms & overall service was great. Would recommend to other. Our 2nd trip out & great service yet again. Bar was nice & food was very good. We had breakfast & dinner, very pleased with our meals. Nice servers too. Our daughter enjoyed her meals as well. We had very nice weather too, your facility look so pretty outside. So high recommend Best Western to all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CURTIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York state

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Pros: Beds very clean and comfy, entire room and facility was very clean and neat.
Cons: The room was not ready at 3 when we got there to check in......that was a real hinderance to our plans.
Will definitely stay here again, very convenient location, staff was very friendly and fun when we checked in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Douglas from Highgate Vermont

Friendly and refreshing

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night on our way through, staff was friendly, food was good, pool was refreshing and the room was clean. Not much more to say!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, nice staff, but hotel is old and tired, tired, tired.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels