Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albany, N.Y.

Nice accommodations close to college and village

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Clean, recently renovated , convenient to the city and school, and reasonable in cost. Staff was helpful and courteous. Grandson liked the pool .
Cons: Cleanliness of the eating utensils in the restaurant.
Location: Convenient to several colleges, and village where several local restaurants are located, including a great local bagel shop.
My grandson and I were on a road trip to visit the college he will attend in the fall. We were looking for a hotel close to the school at a reasonable price and this hotel met those needs. I will recommend it to his parents when they visit him. Staff was pleasant and attentive to our requests. Several chain restaurants within the immediate area as well as a great bagel place in the city proper.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from MA

Friends

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Sheets need to be replaced with newer ones. Room needs to be updated as well as the hallway etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Ok stay, noisy heater fan, no tv listings/info. But one of the better hotels in area
5 out of 5
by Robert W. from Geneva, NY

Nice stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was comfortable and very clean. The exercise room has plenty of cardio machines. The exercise room, pool and spa are also clean and have nice hours. This hotel is always maintained very well and never any surprises. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WNY

Clean and close to universities.

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Room was in great condition, it had a microwave and a fridge. There is a nice sized indoor pool and workout area. Athough their breakfast looked reasonably priced it would have been a nice touch to have a complimentary continental breakfast but at least there was coffee available. Wifi available but you need to ask desk for password so it would have been more convenient if they just let you know or gave the password at check-in.
4 out of 5
by Marsha

Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
This was my second stay and it was much nicer than the first time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Western University Inn - never lets me down

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
I work on the road and once a month or so, need to work in this area. I always choose this Best Western, mainly because the facility is nice, clean, with a relaxing pool/spa, and mostly, the staff is top-notched.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2016
We drove 6hours to get there, as we are entering the lobby, the lady at the front desk did not even say hello how may I help you. We stood there for about 30 second until she raised his head and asked if we had a reservation. That was not a good way to welcome customers.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bed bugs

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Pros: Close to St. Lawrence Univ
Cons: No bed bugs
We were in our room about 20 min when a bed bug crawled over the bedspread. The staff put us in a newly renovated room. Needless to say, no sleep.
4 out of 5
by Sheila

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels