Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

no coffee pot in room, no breakfast only bars,mini

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: read above
Location: Location fine
Poor, breakfast a joke (NO breakfast only bars and mini muffins)
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Fred, I am disheartened to read your review and sorry to know that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our selections. I regret the inconvenience you had during your stay. We hope we have an opportunity to better meet your expectations in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by Julie

I wished it was better

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
The room we were assigned first was very dirty, it smelled of onions. I did not want to even sit on the bed. I asked to be moved to another room. The receptionist was accommodating but the initial room experience of the first room was very disturbing and had us quite shook.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Julie, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Although you had issues with your first room, I'm glad our associates were able to provide you with another room for your comfort. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope you will give us that chance in the future. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the staff was very helpful and hospitable

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I had a great stay nice place to be very convenient to stores and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for posting a review so future travelers can read about your pleasant experience here at Extended Stay America - Detroit - Canton. It is great to read that you were impressed with our helpful associates and convenient location. Thanks again for being our guest, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
PERSON IN ADJACENT ROOM PLAYED LOUD MUSIC UP TO 2 AM.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest. We apologize for the noise issue you experienced. On rare occasions we have guests who do not adhere to the property rules concerning noise. When made aware of these situations, our front desk staff is trained to have appropriate conversations with our guests to resolve such issues. We are terribly sorry you had an uncomfortable night and hope this isolated instance will not deter you from choosing us again. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry we failed to deliver the exceptional stay you deserved. Our goal is to maintain the highest standards, and we apologize for falling short of this. I hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future visit. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
The heater didn't work and blew cold air out all night. Very cheap thin bed linens even with getting 2 more blankets. Didn't have to basics in the room, not even a coffee pot with coffee for the morning. 1 vending machine for the whole hotel... first floor in the laundry room. No ATM . Grab-N-Go breakfast was a muffin and granola bar. This place was not worth any price!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. It upsets me to hear that your stay was not the best and not to your liking. We continually work to improve our hotel, so I really appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff, good price, filthy

Posted Feb 6, 2017
I was greeted at the elevator door by a pile of dirty dishes sitting on the floor. The inside of the elevator was filthy. The second floor hallway smelled like a kitchen of a dozen cooks.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad shower

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine The shower was not so good Water went cold during the shower, then the water completely stopped coming out of the shower. When it came back on, it was just a trickle of water
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am pleased to read you enjoyed your room accommodations, but disappointed to hear about the issues with the shower. Our maintenance engineer has been informed to address the situation. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is old, but they kept the room clean, sheets and bathroom are clean, but close to restaurants, convenient location, is ok for the price. neg: no breakfast, just bars and muffins, no gym, thin floors can hear upstairs walking
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad you appreciated the cleanliness of your room and the eateries near our location; however, it is disappointing to read that our grab-and-go breakfast was not to your liking. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels