Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Some nice decor, but dingy motel, not a hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Some of the decor is actually very nice, with tile floors and granite shower surrounds and a large jacuzzi in the fireplace rooms.
Cons: A lot. Explained in the experience portion.
Location: Not a great location. You feel unsafe or unsettled outside. Not much to do nearby. Feels like a cheap motel outside.
Firstly, the good: Some of the decor is actually very nice, with tile floors and granite shower surrounds and a large jacuzzi in the fireplace rooms. The immigrants who clean the room were nice and swift at their jobs, though they didn't speak English well enough to chat or anything. The bad: The Expedia images show the fireplace in the $65 room, however, I had to upgrade to a $117 room in order to get it. (The following night I stayed at a much nicer Sheraton for only $107 with many amenities a few miles closer to Ann Arbor and everything about it was more luxurious and felt cleaner) The nice tile floor is ICE COLD in the ground level unit we stayed in and it never warmed up The fireplace shuts off after 10 minutes every time we started it The room never fully warmed up due to the tiny window heater that wasn't sufficient enough to heat the poorly insulated room The queen bed was alright, but the Sheraton bed, which came in a room for only $107, was a king and was much more comfortable and used white sheets around the cover to let you know it was cleaner and felt better. They tried to charge us $20 for a 1hr late checkout when we called at 10AM. There is no continental breakfast or welcoming ambiance; this is a motel with a 10x10 lobby with bullet-proof glass and a coffee machine that tells you to only drink 2 cups, max. Overall, it was an interesting experience and we rolled with it and enjoyed ourselves. There was some very nice decor, but we will not be returnin
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The room was very clean. The staff was very nice. My only complaint is that the heat unit did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased with hotel.

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We were very satisfied with the jacuzzi room that we stayed in. The room was very well updated also.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Outside scary, check-in atrocious, room nice

Posted Oct 30, 2016
The outside of the hotel was subpar. Upon entering to check-in, the clerk informed me that they did not have my reservation. After waiting for 20 minutes, she informed me that she was sorry, but there was nothing she could do. When I returned to my vehicle, she tapped on the window and asked me to return inside. When I reentered, she informed me that they had mixed up the reservations and given my room to another guest and that I could have his suite for the $30 price increase plus a $52 cash deposit. When I told her that I felt that I should not be paying MORE due to their mistake, she called the man who had checked into my room and asked him to switch with me. He agreed. She, then, asked me for my payment and gasped. "Someone" allowed this man to use MY credit card to pay for his room. He even signed for it! When I told her that was credit card fraud, she said, "It is no big deal! It happens all the time! We will just have him bring the receipt back and white out his name so that you can sign!" I told her that I wanted the precious transaction canceled and I would repay with my card after calling my bank. She said that it would be more expensive for me because I would have to pay the cancelation fee, plus and additional fee for her time! Because of U of M Homecoming, there were no other affordable rooms available and I did not have a choice. I agreed. She then asked me for the $52 cash deposit (this was NOT disclosed prior to reserving the room). BAD CS!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Other than having our rooms mixed up at first the place was very clean and very nice. It was a comfortable stay. If we ever get back to the area we would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Coffee pot in the room
Location: Football ge
I recommend this hotel quiet by food and beverage near by
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

An unexpected treat

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: It would be nice if there was a coffee pot and shampoo in the room. But it is nice without.
Location: Convenient location
This was a very nice little motel. It is very clean and one of the nicest budget motels I have ever stayed in. The rooms are very well furnished with high end wood furniture. For the price it is very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel, value for money

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: May be providing extra beds would be a good improvement.
It was a good stay. the hotel rooms were pretty fancy and price was really reasonable.