Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
This property is about the best in cherokee county. Highly recommended. The breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice Hotel in Canton

Posted Oct 30, 2017
It is a convenient location and has many support services ices, ie: restaurants and eateries nearby. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the breakfast was very good.
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable, nice breakfast, great location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Botched handicap reservation

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Orbitz
Cons: I won't be staying at a Hampton again, but for others, you need to improve your front desk staff and empower them to rectify situations like this.
I made a reservation for a specifically handicap accessible room for my wife and I. Our reservation paperwork from Orbitz showed that we had the handicap reservation. But when we got there, they had no handicap accessible rooms available. I told the clerk that we would probably need to go somewhere else, and she said that we could go wherever we wanted but we were going to pay for at least one night. In a room that did not fit my needs. We were originally going to stay there for 4 nights, but we left after the first horrible night and went to the Country Inn and Suites right next door. They were much more accommodating at half the price of the Hampton and even had a better breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Stephen

Good value overall with some drawbacks

Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
The two downside items of my stay were : 1) the free WI-FI did not include internet access without paying a premium fee for access and 2) The cable was very limited in content with the bulk of the channels being infomercials,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Checked in for a wedding weekend, was easy to find and quite comfortable. Great location close to restaurants and the highway. I somehow ended up in a Handicapped room that was quite large. The beds were comfortable and had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. thomas USVI

Great location.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Friendly & courteous staff. Well kept, cozy & clean. I love the fact that so many restaurants and stores are nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Stayed at this hotel in the past. Always clean and well maintained. Staff are awesome and go out of way to accomodate. Highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by Rachel

Good value

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here several times. This last visit the breakfast was horrible. The rooms are always comfortable, clean, and the staff is professional.
5 out of 5
by Ellen

A Wonderful Night!

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was awesome and the staff was great!