Ratings based on 409 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2017
The general manager went out of her way to inform us of the hotel facilities. Very pleasant. The breakfast was better than expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canton, michigan

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel near restaurants and shopping. Had average free breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel and staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great staff. Room was very nice. With a very critical family, they had no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Don't change a thing!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Everyone I met on the staff was helpful and accommodating. Big thanks to Ryan and Brittany for their helpful suggestions. Breakfast was always hot each day and the woman who took care of that area (forgetting her name right now) was very friendly and went out of her way with my dietary needs. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m, michigan

Close to IKEA

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Hotel was nice, refreshing after a longer stay at a different hotel. We ended up with the accessible room, not sure why. The room smelled funny and bathroom had no fan and smelled like mildew, was pretty gross. We didn't leave because everything else was fine and we were just passing through to go to ikea. Probably a different room would be fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My Go To Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: From the beginning to the end it was a great experience
I was visiting my dad in Michigan and the power went out. I had my 5 year old son with me so it was a no brainer when I booked at the Hampton Inn and Suites. I work in the hotel business and its my go place. Brittany was super sweet and the room was clean and spacious for my 5 year old. My dad was so impressed with the room he booked a room for himself for the following night. Good Job Hampton Inn! Will definitely be seeing me again on my next visit.
4 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Great stay, would stay here again!

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was close, ball fields, great food and movie theater!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Multiple Rooms for UofM Graduation

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Visited area for recent U. of Michigan graduation. Lodging was fairly close to Ann Arbor, but saved hundreds of dollars per night staying at Hampton property, in Canton, MI. Rooms and common areas were quite clean and comfortable. Our party included one set of grandparents, accustomed to stays at 4 or 5 star properties, who were quite satisfied with rooms and value offered at the Hampton.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels