Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from youngstown, ohio

Amazing hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Best hotel I've stayed at in a long time. So clean. So nice. Workers have been great, especially with my 1-year-old son. I love it here and wish I came to Akron more often to stay the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

High school football state game

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Great accommodations. Enjoyed our stay. Rooms very clean. Close to the stadium.
3 out of 5
by Robyn

Second Opportunity

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
I checked in on Wednesday evening, October 11 and had prebooked and prepaid for my entire five night stay, receiving one confirmation number from Hotels.com encompassing all five nights. On Friday, October 13. my access keycard would not work to enter the side entrance. Despite repeated attempts, I had to reload everything I was carrying into the car and ended up back at the front desk for a new card. I was attending a family funeral and did not check my messages until Saturday morning, October 14. A message was left from the front desk indicating I was to have checked out on Friday and when was I going to get my "stuff" out of the room. I called, was treated rudely, the blame was placed on me for having two reservations, and after arguing with the man for several minutes, I got the matter cleared up but he still never admitted an error on the hotel's part. On Saturday evening, October 14, I was again unable to access the building with the key card I had just gotten the night before. Again I had to visit the front desk to obtain another card. Then I was given a $10 gift coupon for a free breakfast and found that it had been charged to my bank account. As with my stay in August, I was blamed for not using the Hilton's website and using Hotels.com and this, according to the hotel, was what caused all of the problems. Overall, the facility is nice and most of the staff is a pleasure to deal with. Unfortunately, this hotel is the most convenient for me to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great place to stay, only down side is the breakfast is extra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
The only reason for the 4 star review was because of the shower. The room was Handicapped Accessible and we booked that room to make sure we had a walk in shower- we don't use a wheelchair. The design was the problem. The water ran over the edge of the shower floor -the floor did have an extra drain- but we couldn't aim the shower head in any direction that would prevent the overflow. I can't imagine how a person in a wheelchair could use the shower without also flooding the floor. We used 3 bath towels to soak up the excess water and direct it toward the drain in the floor. I almost called Housekeeping because there was so much water on the floor. In the future , we'll make sure to book a room with a walk -in shower. The staff at the restaurant and the desk were very helpful and we really enjoyed our stay. We also like to stay at the hotel when we have an early flight because of the Shuttle Service to the Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing customer service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Great location near airport
Location: Plenty of shopping and restaurants nearby
From the moment I walked in the door I was greeted by the nicest person named Crystal.. My reservation wasn't in the computer and she went above and beyond to make sure I wS okay.. I love the location not far from the airport.. There are so many stores and restaurants in the area.. The staff is awesome..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Needed a handicapped room near an elevator, they were very accommodating. Very pretty hotel. Great location. I have stayed here before and have never been disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved my stay

Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Loved the Shuttle to and from airport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quick business stay

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: had all ameneties
Good place to stay - close to airport - dining service was quite good - despite small kitchen
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels