Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OH

Ok for overnight stay , not many amenities

Posted Jul 21, 2016
I was looking for a reasonable place to stay for a quick in and out, checked in and got a room with a strong smoke smell, staff quickly gave me a new room, facility is dated needs updating, if you need a place to stay and you don't require too much, stay here,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for choose La Quinta and letting us know about your stay. I am very sorry about the inconvenience of having to switch rooms but I'm glad to here my staff took action to make your comfortable. Thank you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Waxahachie, Tx.

Wish came here last year.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Clean, quiet, great and friendly staff. Breakfast was good....absolutely no complaints. I would definitely recommend! Only bad thing is it is located on a very busy street. Rush hour can make you nervous trying to get in and out to main road. Otherwise great place to stay! Plenty of restaurants and places to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you next year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from former Detroit now Atlanta

Couldn't wait to leave -

Posted May 14, 2016
Set in a sad parking lot behind a White Castle fast food joint this hotel presents itself without fanfare or celebration. Not sure what I expected - maybe a bit more? They made a big deal about signing off that I would not smoke in the room (which is not and issue for me) and that if I do there would be a $275 or so fine? Midway through the checking in process in mid conversation another more senior member of the staff interrupts our conversation with some mindless banter without at least waiting for a pause in our conversation? The elevator was worn and needed to be upgraded from the 1980s. The hallway and is typical yet without any markings signaling where the elevator door is which made it a journey to find again when I went out the first time. The room was passable though while in bed trying to fall asleep I began to smell a low level of fragrance that was really annoying - I couldn't wait to leave and lucky for me I was taking a 6am flight which made me hit the lobby at 3:45 am. It took a while for the night staff person to show up - which I was not surprised - she was nice, but it felt good to escape from this stay and never will consider La Quinta as an option again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2016 by Derek, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments and I'm very sorry you didn't have a more enjoyable stay. We work hard to keep a clean and nice property for our guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mi

Quiet and convenient

Posted May 2, 2016
It was comfortable, quiet, and conveniently located. And the price was perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Good hotel close to family

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Rooms are very clean. Hotel staff extremely pleasant. Rates are reasonable. Overall good value.
Cons: A small point. Offer more TV channels
Location: Location just off the expressway.. Many restaurants in the vicinity. Shopping in the area.
our experience at this hotel was very good. We stayed 4 nights. My wife and I were very impressed with the friendly front desk staff. This hotel is good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Candice from Canton

Best stay!

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. I just wanted a little getaway and this hotel was perfect with the perfect price! I will definitely come back!
4 out of 5
by Katina from Troy, Mi

Surprised

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was ok. I asked for 1pm check out and was told they only give late check outs to there rewards members. Ok but if that's the case I should have been informed how I could sign up. I was able to check out at 12:30pm. I work at a corporate office and if it was me I would have handle it a little different. I saw the cleaning lady in two rooms down from where I was and I don't think it should have been a problem.
5 out of 5
by Dennis from CT

A great value

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I have paid much more for less of a room. you might get the same thing in terms of cleanliness and quality in the bed and amenities if you paid $100 per night and then again you could pay that and not get this.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Shantae from Clinton Twp

Great stay for a great price

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Was surprised to get such great accommodations for the price. Room was clean and cozy. Staff was friendly. Love that pets are welcome.