Ratings based on 538 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
Check in was a breeze Non-smoking room smelled like the Teamster's annual poker tournament ended 23 seconds before we entered Exhaust fan vent in bathroom appeared as though it has NEVER been cleaned or wiped off. In fact, it appeared to have been sprayed with contact cement just before a vacuum cleaner bag was dumped directly in to it. The growths on it had a heartbeat . If the cleaning crew can't reach the vent six feet off the floor my guess is they can't lift their own arm high enough to apply deodorant, much less bend over to clean a toilet, sink, or bathtub. Perhaps they use a wand of some sort to clean these? If so they should source one that will reach the exhaust vent too! Bathtub drain - (hesitate to call it a "drain" because it didn't) Really! After a six minute shower the water level in the toilet bowl was lower than the bathtub, I finished washing my feet in the toilet. The shower curtain was merely a facade as it would only contain small farm animals, it encouraged water to flow out of the tub. Perhaps an effort to help the tub drain faster? Bed: Was outfitted with PLENTY of pillows the perfect size for the Lollipop Guild from "The Wizard of Oz". Not nearly large enough for my melon, or the twins I hired for the evening. I should note the first hooker would only have relations if we did in the dumpster because it was cleaner and smelled better. I don't intend to sugar coat this review - After staying here I look forward to eternity in a musty casket
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2018
Very nice staff and very helpful in answering our questions. They helped us find restaurants and other locations in Canton Ohio.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Jun 3, 2018
Excellent staff-very friendly and helpful. Hotel is run down, stains on walls, musty smell in rooms and hallways.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2018
1st room assigned smelled of a heavy smoker, reassigned to 2nd room which was occupied with do not disturb sign and nasty towels in hallway floor then 3rd room assigned was okay. The walls and doors very dirty, didn't want to touch anything but too tired to switch hotels, plus we traveled with our dog so limited options. Searching for other dog friendly options next time we travel to Canton. Front desk attendant was very friendly and quick to satisfy our needs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hickory, NC

Posted May 22, 2018
Room was dark and the bathroom ceiling had a badly patched area about 2' x 3'. Three of the 4 lamps had cracks in them as if they had been used in a fight. They (lamps shades) were also yellowed and the light bulbs didn't put off much light. The staff was nice and the breakfast was nice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Posted May 22, 2018
The staff, hotel and room was great. Everything was clean and breakfast was good. It would have been nice to know the indoor pool is closed for a few months though. That is literally the reason we chose this hotel, it was a major disappointment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the HOF

Posted May 21, 2018
Great location if you are trying to go to the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Great staff as well. They were very polite and I received an upgrade to a suite which was really great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2018
Cons: The parking lot was VERY dimly lit; the ice machine on our floor didnt work; the pool was out of service; there was a bug in our wall in our room, and we had an extra floor lamp in the corner of our room that didn't work. It was just tucked into a corner of our room as if it was an afterthought. Pros: the person at the front desk was friendly and accommodating; breakfast was more than expected although they need more than one waffle iron and water available as well; it was quiet during the night; shower water pressure and temperature was good; check out process was friendly and accomating as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. While we thank you for your kind words about our staff, we are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the hotel in general. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Diana - LQ Customer Care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
We had our two children with us. It was just for overnight for a LaCrosse tournament the next day. Pool and Whirlpool were broken, Ice machines on every floor except the 4th and 1st floors were broken. We were on the 2nd floor, so this was inconvenient. I needed to print some papers, guess what, Yep! the computer room was OUT OF ORDER! Breakfast had those fake eggs and sausage gravy, Where were the biscuits? They didn't have bisquits for the gravy. I said, hello to try to get someones attention at the main desk. I heard a persons voice say, What do you need? I said where are you? she repeated the question, so I told her I would like some Decaf coffee, (all the other coffees were out exept that) so I heard her say someones name and she is in the kitchen, and told me to knock on the door. (The unmarked door that just said staff only). Needless to say I wouldn't recommend this hotel..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive critique, as we are continuously striving to improve our guest experience. It is only through your feedback that improvements are considered and made. Our hope is that you will give us a chance to better serve you in the future. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Not there

Posted May 7, 2018
We were put into two different rooms in which the plumbing was backed up a smelled. The entire 4th and 3rd floors had an odor of mold in the carpets from back ups and overflows. Never staying here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
We were very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us. While an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity. We certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your review, especially the odor you experienced. We will look into each issue that you have noted in an attempt to correct and improve our hotel. LQ Customer Care