Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just passing through

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Hotel is close to the interstate and easy to get to. Well lit. Would stay again. Good breakfast too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the incredible rating! We look forward to your next visit!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Convenient for visiting family.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This is not my first time staying at La Quinta. It’s the best hotel in the area of many.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share. We appreciate your feedback regarding our area. We wish all guests to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your constructive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just what I needed on short notice

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Accommodating staff, quiet, clean, comfortable room😃
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the insight regarding your experience with our staff and room. We wish all guests to have a convenient and accommodating experience, and we thank you for sharing your constructive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Staff was really nice and our room was nice and big.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Your positive review means a lot to us and we hope to hear from you again on your next visit. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Water in shower was reversed but we figured it out.
Location: Next to interstate. Restaurants nearby.
Easily accessible and friendly staff. Great accommodations. Safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time sharing such a positive feedback of your stay with us. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and find our location convenient. Our staff will surely be very pleased knowing that we earned your satisfaction. Let us know if you need assistance when you visit us again. Kind regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Average

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is just off the interstate which is great. The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel is nice and clean. There are some minor maintenance things that need taken care of. An incredibly annoying light in our hallway that flickered to the point of causing me a mild headache. When I told the desk attendant she said that it has been reported but I got the feeling that I wasn't the first and it hasn't been taken care of yet. I found some gum in my sheets that seems like it has been washed and dried but it was too late to do anything as it was the next day already. The breakfast was probably the worst I've had at a hotel. The scrambled eggs were cold and saturated with moisture. They keep all the hot items in a warmer that just causes the condensation to fall back into the food. The sausage survive this better but the biscuits were soggy through and through. The sausage gravy was the only good thing in the hot bar. Hard boiled eggs were over cooked and I had to go through several to find one that wasn't cracked. My yogurt was expired by two days. Overall if you need a place to stay I would stay here again but I would consider eating elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The air condition (as hot as it gets in MS) stopped working. And I saw 2 roaches in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a nice compliments of our hotel.Your comments mean a lot to us though we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the A/C device not working well in your room. We will conduct a thorough investigation on the claim that you mention and make sure that nothing is missed. We hope to impress you during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Liz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mia

Sastified

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
They stay here was excellent, although it was next to the interstat I didn't hear a lot of noise.
5 out of 5
by Caffie

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
It was so beautiful and clean