Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Comfortable room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed
Cons: Water in shower was reversed but we figured it out.
Location: Next to interstate. Restaurants nearby.
Easily accessible and friendly staff. Great accommodations. Safe area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time sharing such a positive feedback of your stay with us. I am very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your stay and find our location convenient. Our staff will surely be very pleased knowing that we earned your satisfaction. Let us know if you need assistance when you visit us again. Kind regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The air condition (as hot as it gets in MS) stopped working. And I saw 2 roaches in the bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a nice compliments of our hotel.Your comments mean a lot to us though we apologize for any inconvenience you experienced due to the A/C device not working well in your room. We will conduct a thorough investigation on the claim that you mention and make sure that nothing is missed. We hope to impress you during your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Various eating areas near hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
My stay at the hotel was pleasant. Thanks for asking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for your kind words, it is very encouraging to read and we will do our best to keep providing our guests the best value hotel stay. We look forward to serving you again. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was clean and comfortable. We were stopping halfway to our destination and it was perfect for that. Nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Brian

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Brian, Thank you very much for the excellent rating you posted for our hotel. It is heartwarming to hear that you were pleased with your stay. We will do our best to provide you consistent quality and value services on your future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Orbitz
We enjoyed our stay. The bed was comfortable and clean, the bathroom was clean, tub had lots of hot water. Staff were friendly. Breakfast was good. We would recommend this hotel for a stay in Canton.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Bella, Great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay here at our hotel. Thank your for taking the time in completing our survey and for giving us 5* rating. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Edward

Met our needs

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Not luxurious but more than adequate for the price. No frills but clean and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Edward, Thank you for letting us know that you were comfortable of the basic accommodation we provide here at La Quinta Inn & Suites. We appreciate your feedback about your recent experience in our hotel nad we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Melinda

Fabulous stay at LaQuinta Inn in Canton, MS

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
I loved the hotel and would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Melinda, Thank you for taking the time to write this positive review and share your feedback on your recent visit here at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we are very glad that you were pleased with your stay. Let us know if you need assistance on your future visits. Kind regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Canton Flea Market

Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for the 5* rating you posted for our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the accommodation and services. We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Don't expect to get your exercise in here!

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine, clean, comfortable bed. When making the reservation I had asked about a Fitness Room and was assured that there was one. Yes, that was true.....however, the question should have been " Is your fitness equipment operable?". The treadmill and the stationary bike were not!!! Big disappointment!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Linda, I am sorry you were disappointed with the fitness facility. Request is sent to check on the status of our equipment, trust that this is addressed accordingly. We look forward to another chance of providing your future accommodation needs