Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice hotel close to location we were visiting

Posted Oct 12, 2017
In town for family reunion. We only need a comfortable place to sleep this place fit the ticket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
The hotel was not as clean as I would have liked. No one had vacuumed the room. They allow animals but don’t have the on one floor . So had dogs barking all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Cons: See above
Too many bright lights in the room, terrible thin towels, no kleenix
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
was verbally assualted for asking for room change, loud noisy all night no daily room service no one working front desk always had to find...terriable un proffesional attitude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Clean and neat. Polite and friendly staff. 2 minutes from the interstate. (No mini fridge in the room). Easy parking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Georgia

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Recommendation is do to nightly rate if you just need a place to sleep on the road. No frills, restaurants and highway close by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from olathe, ks

Great for dogs. Nice employees.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
sooooo nice to have s NON SMOKING hotel!!!! Very nice for me and my pup.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The staff were condescending and rude.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: It was near my house.
Cons: The staff could be taught some customer service skills.
Location: There was an Applebee's, Buffalo's, and Wal-Mart nearby.
I recently reserved and prepaid a room for my brother to stay at the Canton, GA Motel 6 while he was in town visiting and he experienced the worst customer service that I have heard about in recent memory. I am writing on his behalf, as the room was booked and paid for by me and I feel responsible for putting my brother in such an uncomfortable and inexcusable situation. Allen, the front desk clerk, started by asking my brother to "stop huffing and puffing in the lobby" while they waited in line for their turn to check in. He then proceeded to take several phone calls while they continued to wait in line. When they asked for double beds instead of a queen, they were told by Allen that as I booked thru Expedia, that was not possible, which seems an acceptable (if not illogical) answer, however, Allen added the follow up of "don't accept the invitation if you don't want the room, to save the hassle of doing a refund and all that - it's simpler if you just don't check in". What on earth sort of suggestion is that? He's saying that he'd prefer that my brother just not stay there? Just don't check in? Who's "hassle" would the refund have belonged to? The whole experience is ridiculous and unacceptable. An addendum - upon their return to the hotel from dinner, two cop cars were in the parking lot and the police were in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ga

Good for the price, but...

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The place has been done over. Nice appearence. There are several area lacking. I stayed in two different rooms and there are slight problems. First TV remote did not work. Someone tried to fix, but had to wait for "boss" to come Monday morning. First room had nice bed spread , second had nothing. Second room also did not have any bath towels. Just one face towel. The morning when had to change room I left suitcase as second room was not ready. They told me they would move into room when ready. When I came back about 8pm the suitcase was not delivered. The lack of staff willingness was not there or capable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice Motel, friendly folks

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Checked in at 11 pm and went to our room. It had a Smokers odor. Not bad enough for us to move. But after midnight the room above us made so much noise throughout the night I got about 2 hours total sleep. Found out in the morning these people were moving out and going back to their formerly burned out home. Why wait until midnight? No consideration for people below them. Managment should have stopped them after we complained.