Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Good enough , but $225 per night a little bit too much:)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winston Salem

Good location but...

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: It was a clean place to stay but very strict...
Cons: Fire the guy on second shift or demote him...
Location: Many things to do...
They don't allow drinks or even water in the pool area which is unbelievable to say the least... The second shift guy in charge was very rude and always prowling around to try to catch someone doing anything wrong. I've never seen such behavior....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Excellent Customer Service

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Cons: Find a way to become handicap accessible.
Location: Visit the Biltmore estates
I didn't get a chance to stay, the night manager noticed my disability and immediately advised that they had no elevator only stairs. He offered to call other hotels closed by with a room on the first floor to accommodate me and held my reservation until a room was secured. Kudos to the General Manager for noticing right away that his hotel was not equipped for my situation. Thank you so much for recognizing and assisting me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No-frills, nice functional hotel...

Posted Aug 22, 2016
We checked in after midnight as a pit stop on our way home from a race. It was a nice, quiet, clean hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Affordable adequate

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Clean. Breakfast bar absolutely minimal. When we returned late evening, the exterior doors were propped open we think for air circulation and to save power. What about customer security???
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RE


Posted Aug 8, 2016
Clean room, efficient and friendly staff. Nice place to stay for a couple of nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, FL

Good value close to Asheville

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Overall nice hotel at a good price with fairly nice breakfast. Everything was clean. Our only complaint would be that the bathroom was pretty cramped and the bed was not the most comfortable. However, based on how expensive the hotels were in Asheville, this hotel was a great value only about 30 minutes from the Biltmore Estate.
3 out of 5
by Betty from Winchester

Ok for the money

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Advertised breakfast til 10am but at 9:30 nearly everything.was gone and we were told when it's gone it's gone, so we had to eat out. The WaffleHouse near here has amazing friendly service. No exhaust fan in bathroom and toilet needed to be flushed twice every time.
4 out of 5
by Shawn from Georgia

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a reasonably priced room on the way to Asheville. Friendly front desk staff; hotel very clean; only had a smoking room available the night we needed - could not even tell, no smoky smell at all! Clean pool, decent breakfast. Very pleasant stay. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Venugopala

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels