Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, TN

Super clean hotel!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean!
Cons: N/A
Location: For those triathletes looking for a place to stay for the Lake Logan Multisport Festival, this is it!
This hotel was so very clean and the front desk management was so friendly. I would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

No Way

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Room stunk. Drain backed up. Cable out. That pretty much speaks for itself.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Cons: Hole in the bathroom shower ceiling, a possible previous leak Light above the bathroom mirror didnt work Floor felt wet between beds Musty smell
This was our first experience to the Ashville area and the price of the hotel did not match the quality. The ceiling in our bathroom shower had a hole and water stain and the light above the bathroom mirror did not work. The carpet felt damp between the beds and the entire building had a stale smell.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clarksville, TN

Just outside of Asheville

Posted Jun 19, 2017
Pros: It was quiet.
Cons: Renovation to the bathrooms.
Location: Immediately off the interstate. There are a few fast food restaurants and two local sit-down restaurants near by. Grocery/Drug Stores close as well.
This hotel is conveniently located right off I26 and a 20 minute drive to Asheville. We did miss the entrance at our initial arrival, as the hotel is tucked behind a gas station. We stayed at this location on the way from Nashville to Myrtle Beach, and again on our way back to Nashville. Upon check-in, both times we were told the "system was down" and had to wait a few minutes before we were given our room key. The wait was no more than 5-10 minutes, although it did seem unusual that the system to check-in was intermittently functioning. On both visits we were advised to park in a certain area where the trees would not block the security cameras. I was slightly concerned by this comment, and on our second visit it was explained other cars entering the lot at night don't always watch where they are driving and the potential for a fender bender is possible. The hotel has two floors, and no elevator. Which wasn't inconvenient until we had a full cooler to carry up the steps. The room was clean, with the exception of a smudge or two in the shower. The toilet in our first room was slow to flush, and the handle had to be held down. Breakfast was provided in a room off of the lobby. Eggs, sausage, gravy, biscuits, and make your own waffles in addition to the traditional cold items. We didn't have any interaction with the staff other than check-in/out. No complaints, nothing to brag about. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Carol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dave

Great Stay

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great place ... awesome staff and clean rooms ... would definitely come back ...
2 out of 5
by Carol

Switched non-smoking room for smoking

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
Asked for non-smoking room on check-in. Front desk said only on second floor and there was no elevator but there was a smoking room on the first. At our age, lugging suitcases upstairs is difficult. As he started to check us in, a room on the first floor "just opened up." While the room seemed smoke-free, the hallway reeked of cigarette smoke. Lead us to wonder if we got the smoking room after all. This made our stay less than totally enjoyable.