Ratings based on 805 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
The door face the outside and there is a leak of wind coming in the room all the time... now is winter so it is a little disconfort..... There is not laundry facilities, in this place, not code maker in the room and not microwave...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with Red Roof Inn. I apologize if there was a leak in your door during your stay. We will be fixing this immediately. As for the microwave and coffee maker, we do offer those amenities here in rooms for a little more than the standard rate. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Nice affordable hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Kurt Gm, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us at Red Roof Inn in Canton OH. I am glad to see that during your stay, you encountered clean rooms and a friendly staff. Please let us know how we could make your stay better for the future so we can make your stay an exceptional one. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canton, Ohio

Close to shopping

Posted Nov 27, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable. It didn't have a iron in the room and refrigerate didn't get real cold.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Front desk

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I entered the front desk at 1am to find the lady hard at work cleaning the floor the coffee are the desk. I don't know her name but very impressed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toledo

great area

Posted Nov 10, 2017
everything was at my finger tip check in was an fun experience the hotel clerk was fun and friendly I recommend this hote to anyone very nice and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Decent for the price

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The price.
Cons: Give the room an overall wipe down.
Location: Lots of shopping available. If it had been warmer, we would have explored some hiking trails!
No frills whatsoever, but that’s what we were expecting. Lobby was welcoming and staff was super friendly. Made reservation online which was a few dollars cheaper than lowest price with a discount over the phone. Although it’s an outside entrance motel, we felt safe in a nice part of town. Able to park directly under our room. Stairs weren’t a problem. Bed sheets looked crisp and clean, but as always we folded up the thin, questionable top blankets immediately. Newer hard floors instead of carpet which gave it a cleaner feel. Important surfaces: sink, tub, and toilet were shiny clean. Overall, needed a good dusting, wipe down. Supplied with two tiny bars of soap and small tube of shampoo, with one travel pack of tissues. Used half of tissues to wipe off thick layer of dust and grime from lights over headboard. Pillows were unthinkable thin, but thankfully we had just been shopping and purchased some new ones for home, which we decided to use. Made the bed very comfortable! Got in late and left early, so all we really needed to do was sleep anyway. Coffee available in lobby and we were offered a wake up call. With the money we saved on the room, we splurged for an amazing breakfast at Scrambler Marie’s!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon FL

Good accommodations, reasonable rate

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Stayed at this location last year and returned four three nights this year
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

totally nice hotel. i will be back.

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: ???????
Location: Belden village in Canton Ohio has excellent has perfect settings. Stores galore all around. God eating places also.
where ever i go i will locate a motel 6. this is real folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleasing in most aspects except Wi-Fi .

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Pros: Every thing was a pleasing experience.
Cons: Wi-Fi needs some work. Periods of disconnection was some what unnerving.
Location: I could walk to most places I needed to go to.
No complaints what so ever.. Check in personal very kind. Shall return in other cities as well in the future..
3 out of 5
by Ryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels