Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Convenient and clean

Posted Feb 2, 2018
Was in Canton for a funeral. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Easy access to airport and all parts of Canton. Stayed from Friday to Sunday, hallway was a bit noisy Saturday night, but was quiet after 10.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Hotel was not very clean, noisy, breakfast area very inconvenient for two or more guests in area. Breakfast seating , not enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our Residence Inn Canton. We are so sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. It is understandable how frustrating it can be when something isn't as we expected. Please be assured that your comments regarding our cleanliness will certainly be shared with my housekeeping team to ensure that this was an isolated incident. If you should return to the area, we do hope you will consider giving us another chance. Sincerely, Robin E. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Great stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Great stay in 2 bedroom suite for annual trip. Will stay again if rates are good. Staff member in kitchen area for breakfast Sunday was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north canton

Pool was out of order

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Nice room but the pool area was out of order. Spacious and quiet but the ice machine is only on the first floor
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel, with friendly service. The breakfast bar had good food with several different choices. Really liked the in room kitchen so we could cook instead of always eating out.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Keene NH

Nice hotel and close to highway.

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, room and cleanliness
Location: Went to NFL Hall of Fame and Amish Country both nearby.
As with many Marriotts I have stayed at very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly. Rooms were like home away from home
5 out of 5
by Jan

So friendly

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
So friendly and accommodating We have a service dog and the grounds were great for walking and doing her business! And yes we cleaned up after her!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Maid service was not the best, our room was not serviced by the maid staff for 2 of the days of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing the Residence Inn Canton. I'm very sorry to hear that your room did not receive service. Your comments will be shared with my team to ensure any deficiencies are corrected. I hope that if you are ever back in the area, we will have a chance to host you again. Sincerely, Robin E. General Manager