Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted May 12, 2018
First night the wrong pymt was charged on my visa. 1st morning housekeeping had nasty attitude with me. She looked like a crack addict. Didnt feel safe having my personal belongings in the room .She did no look trustworthy at all. Asked for linen & towels to be changed she told me it wasnt her side & go tell front desk.. Returned bed was made but linen & pillowcases were not replaced with fresh linen. Checkout day was horrible customer service from Mngr lady. She was extremely rude & very unprofessional in conducting her explanation of checking my room#302! Charged the wrong bank card $150.00 for accusation of my leaving a cigarette butt in the toilet & accused me of having cigarette ashes in the wastebasket!!! This statement she recorded on her cell phone an refused to accept that i do not smoke & never left any butt in the toilet because i do not smoke! I truly believe i was defrauded & that the same housekeeper lied and tried to sabotage my room & put the supposedly cigarette butt in the toilet herself because she did not like me asking her to serve my room. Along with the Mngr lady in cahoots trying to rob people of their money who she knows are from another state! This manager & her staff are bad for business & i will never recommend this Super 8 to anyone ever. My next trip will be at a different motel when i visit Michigan in the future. I hope they fire the whole staff because they ate all very incompetent!!!!!!!!!!I was totally DISSATISFIED! THIS WAS A DISGRACE!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Susan DOS, Hotel Management
I am so very sorry that you had so many issues with your stay. I am meeting with the owner this week to discuss your review. Thank you for the feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Great if you need cheap over comfort

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Great if you need cheap over comfort. All the nicer hotels in the area were sold out due to power outage leaving only “budget friendly” options available. Staff was friendly, room was warm, bathroom appeared clean. Beds were very uncomfortable and noisy (springs squeek with slightest movement), and you could hear everything going on in the hallway. This is a “pet friendly” hotel, so the barking dog in the middle of the night added to the uncomfortable bed and lack of sleep. Not the best hotel, but it kept us from freezing. The continental breakfast is minimal, but we all found something to eat (mini waffle maker was the best part of our short stay).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Susan DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will address the issues with the staff. We appreciate your feedback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2018
It was ok but at check in waited a while whilr hostess ess on phone Didnt like the using my ctedit card to have a 50 dollar deposit on hold in cade i smoked in the room should ve bedn up front when reserving the room not st check in Lobby needs attention not real inviting
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2018 by Susan DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Susan D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2018 on Hotels
Nice staff, good service, quiet place to stay. Can’t ask for more in this price range.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Susan D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Cons: My only complaint with the hotel is that the recliner in the room should be changed. The arms of the chair where dirty, oil stained.
I received a discount offer from Expedia which made this a good value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2018 by Susan D, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Affordable and comfortable. I was pleased, and the room was pretty clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Susan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canton, mi

Winter Sucks

Posted Feb 11, 2018
The parking lot wasnt plowed. When we came back to the hotel after going to our concert there were no parking spots left and when we told an attendant she told us to park in so much snow that my vehicle got stuck. The drive to the hotel wasnt plowed so I was skidding and sliding everywhere. I understand that winter sucks but it hadnt snowed all day and the parking lot and road were still this bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Susan Dawson, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I will address your concerns with the management team.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2018
It was nice enough for me to back again,its older but for the cost and age well worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2018 by Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We hope to see you again soon.