Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Quiet and clean

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Comfortable and quiet
Cons: Waffles were frozen type....not so inviting as the waffle iron type.
It was nice to see adequate electricity for all the electrical appliances, something not seen in some other Super 8's.Color and decorative items were calming and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL STAY, DIRTY AND OUTDATED

Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was awful. The room was dirty and seriously outdated. The blankets were old and had burn holes in them. The heating/air conditioning unit was old and either shot out super hot or super cold air and we couldn't adjust the speed so air was on high - as a result we all left the hotel sick. We booked this hotel best on positive ratings which appear to be completely fake!
4 out of 5
by Anne from Cleveland

Nice.

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Recently stayed at this Super 8 in Canton/Livonia area and had a pleasant experience. Rooms were clean. Shower water pressure isn't the best, but I find that common in a lot of hotels. Walls are thin, so it can get noisy. First night wasn't bad, but 2nd night the people upstairs and in the hallways were quite loud .. no fault of the hotel staff themselves. Both AM & PM front desk staff were pleasant and helpful. Maids were very nice and accommodating as well. Hotel is a nice area. Many restaurants and shopping malls within the area. There is a really nice family style restaurant next the the hotel, Jonathan's, which was good too. The hotel does offer breakfast, but we did not partake, so I can't review that. If your looking for an affordable place to stay, I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel next to restaurants

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Love Jonathan's Family Restaurant next door! My room had fresh paint and new furniture. Clean carpet. I would stay again. Breakfast offered - 24/7 Coffee.
5 out of 5
by Karl P.

Great Service and LLocation

Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Orbitz
I had great experience staying with Super 8 Canton. The room is clean and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is very convenient to get into the Detroit Metro Airport and vicinity places. I found there is a nice bike trail along the I-275. I jogged on the trail very morning during my stay. A great experience. Highly recommend to other travelers.
2 out of 5
by Jeff from Algonac

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
It is OK. I guess I expected it to be nicer. It is clean just old and kind of smelly. But for the price......
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2015
A fine hotel if you are looking for a cheap night, but don't expect anything more. We asked the staff a couple of questions about the area since we had no clue about anything around and they just shrugged their shoulders and sais we don't know. And did not offer any suggestions what so ever.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great Location

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Coffee was available any time you wanted. Breakfast was provided with a nice variety of items including a waffle iron which was easy to operate.
Cons: Our room clearly needed the carpet replaced. It was stained and unhealthy looking.
Location: Easy access to the expressway. We were there to visit family.
Pleased with the front office staff and the nice breakfast offered each morning. Maid service was excellent! There was 4 of us plus 3 small dogs staying in one room. We had everything we needed and requested. However, I was disappointed to see the soiled and nasty-looking carpeting in the room. The lobby was nice, but the rooms and hallway clearly needed updating. Also, there was a problem with the exterior door at the end of the hall.
1 out of 5
by Angela from Michigan

Not a great experience

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Dirty and not welcoming at all. Stain carpet very nasty.
5 out of 5
by Lessie from New york

Quiet night

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Only 2 night only in room a couple of hours But it was quiet so I slept when needed an up an out early in the morning
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Tony E, Hotel Management
Dear Lessie Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and looking again to come back in the future.