Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to amenities

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Standard room has no windows and lighting is not adequate for purpose. Bad smell from drains. Other than that very expensive but good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
A little bit outside Bern across a medium sized bridge in Kursall, but very walkable. A nice hotel with a nice staff. Breakfast was wide, varied and quite good. A good value for Switzerland.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff is not friendly at all

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was not so good. At 8 am the housekeeper was knocking at our door and then again at 9 am. Very rude. Ti was my birthday and not even a birthday note. In a country known for it's chocolates, they leave sugar candy in the bed and do not set up the beds at night for sleep. You're given a public transports ticket as the hotel is in the other side of the river. Would not recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Bern

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Bern is a beautiful city and this hotel is located in an ideal spot close to the old town, but still on the main transit lines.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Contemporary, clean, and lovely!

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful, contemporary hotel with excellent service!
5 out of 5
by Noemi from London

Family trip

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very happy very pleasant
1 out of 5
by Po-Ling

don't trust hotel.com

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
I booked a great with balcony but they said the room with balcony is FULL when i arrive to Bern. Then i call to hotel.com and they can only provide a 5% discount for NEXT booking....I would never book hotel from this website!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Sanaa from Kuwait

Great location

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is well located, within walking distance to Bern old town. The tram is just in front of the hotel, it takes you easily to the train station. Also the hotel provided me with a ticket which I could use for tram and bus during my stay in Bern. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The room is nice and clean.
5 out of 5
by Vimal from USA

Wonderful place to stay

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Neat and clean room. Good breakfast. Excellent staff. Enjoyed our four days of stay here. Casino in the building is icing on the cake.
5 out of 5
by Donna from San Diego

Hotel Allegro Bern

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Check In staff was delightful and very helpful. Tram stop is right across from the hotel. Easy walk to the old city. Very clean and comfortable.