Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORLANDO

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Free parking, opening windows, free public transportation voucher.Good price/quality ratio,
Cons: no significant suggestion here
Location: Take tram #9 to downtown,
Nice hotel in Bern. The room was clean and fresh, beautiful view, quiet building and surroundings.
4 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good apart from faulty internet

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Please see earlier section
Cons: Please see earlier section
Location: Please see earlier section
The hotel is right opposite Tram #9 stop, about 10 mins Bern central station. Staff are friendly and speak good English (as is usual in Swiss hotels). I didn’t have a car but I liked the idea of free parking. The room was modern and clean. I stayed on the 2nd floor in a single bed room. I liked the large floor-to-ceiling windows but they needed net curtains, as I didn’t like the idea of people at the tram stop peering up into my room. The size of the room was fine – much better than many others in Bern (e.g. Metropole or Kreuz). The room temperature was a bit warm but a nice contrast to the 0 degree temperature outside. Room access was via a key (rather than card). The room didn’t come with an ironing board, but reception were happy for me to grab one from their store room. I liked the positioning of the socket by the desk and bed. It was one of those Swiss triple sockets - fine for native plugs but could not take more than one bulky power adaptor. The room had a minibar and kettle with tea & coffee sachets. It didn’t have a bottle of complementary water or any biscuits. When the internet was working it was excellent. But it took a very long time to connect. Once it took over 1 hour to connect (I restarted my laptop 3 times to increase my chances of success). It simply wouldn’t take me to the landing page and timed out instead. Reception admitted that the internet was faulty and they in contact their supplier about it. The bathroom had an actual bath! This is unusual for
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Kettle provided in the room. Very basic overall, comfortable though.
Cons: Bathroom does not have a door - no privacy at all. We requested a triple room with 3 single beds, but the third bed is a rollaway bed, which was not mentioned in the booking confirmation. The room is a bit small with a rollaway bed.
Location: It is away from city central location, but quiet and safe. There is tram 9 nearby.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by SANTIAGO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ronald from Woodland Hills

Meet Me in Bern

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel has a pool and spa with a great Japanese restaurant inside. It is conveniently located at a tram stop and gives free tram passes for your stay. It was a great place for a meeting and stay.The beds were small and somewhat hard, as all seem to be in Switzerland.
2 out of 5
by Mustafa C.

Not for ambassadors!

Posted Jan 14, 2016 on HotelClub
This is absolutely not a 4 star hotel. The toilet in our room was extremely small and I can not recommend to use it while somebody else is staying in the room due to unbearable toilet odor causing the entire room smell like a sewer. The shower room was also very small and uncomfortable with its strange design. The room was furnished with very simple and worn-out furniture. The staff on the other hand was polite, smiling and helpful. Free travel pass for public transport, free WiFi and the location just a few meters from the tram stop is absolutely a plus.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was a trolley ride from the train station. From the description, I thought it was within walking distance so that was a disappointment.