Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneve

very close do the train station

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: breakfast and location
Cons: I believe there were some renovations happening when we checked in. There was, at that moment of check-in, a strong smell of sewage at the entrance.
Location: close and walking distance to old town. Very handy to connections to any other area in Bern
the staff was very kind to help. Check-in and breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location. Directly across from the train station. Close proximity to shopping and restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good option , 1 minute's walk to train station

Posted Aug 24, 2016
No problems with this one. Right opposite the train station. Near to shops. Helpful and very polite staff. What more do you want?!
4 out of 5
by Gary

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide

City Hotel am Bahnhof

Posted May 21, 2016 on Lastminute
Pros: Location, staff and comfortable room
Cons: It is a bit dated but renovations have commenced
Location: 5 minutes from traims, trams and Old City of Bern Close to Parks, restaurants and the market place
The staff were all very friendly and helpful . Room very clean and comfortable. While we were there they were renovating the dining room so they had coffee, teas, fruit and pastries set up in the foyer for guests. Friendly staff Location very convenient for train station and trams
4 out of 5
by Tim from Miami USA

jazz festival in Bern

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had a little bit of construction in the lobby everyone in Berne is friendly including the hotel staff great location for bus and public transportation around town they give you free Transit passes for the Bus and Train around the town right across the street from the main train station to Zurich we'll stay here again next year for jazz festival if possible
3 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Henrik from Shanghai

Basic but clean

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic but clean rooms Few facilities Fabulous convenient location Not suitable for long stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is close to almost everything.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
I staff was very helpful and i must mention Piroska at the front desk. She was extremely responsive to any questions i had.