Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the city centre

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Small hotel with small rooms. Typical Swiss twin mattress double bed. High price for a basic room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, good price, night door a hassle

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed at Hotel Dufour in Biel while visiting Switzerland for my daughter's wedding. It was a nice place to stay, the only issue I had was with the door at night. The hotel doesn't have a night receptionist and after 12 am you cannot get back into the hotel. However, most of the time this was not an issue for me, but it was a hassle making sure I got back to the hotel before 12 am. Overall, if you're looking for a clean hotel right in Biel for a good price, this is the hotel for you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016
Dear Sir / Madam Thanks for the feedback, soon we will solve this door problem too. Thanking you Hotel Dufour*** singh
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, good deal, no "bells&whistles"

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at Hotel Dufour in Biel while visiting Switzerland for our daughter's wedding. The hotel was clean and comfortable, however there isn't a night receptionist so make sure you take the night door key with you whenever you leave in case you don't make it back in time. The breakfast was a basic european breakfast, and sometimes the hallways smelled a bit like curry (there is an indian restaurant below the hotel) but it wasn't a problem for us as the actual room didn't smell and was very clean. overall, it was a pleasant stay and a good deal for the price compared to some of the other hotels in Biel. We would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by Kathryn from London

Reasonably priced and pleasant hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
I really liked Hotel Dufour - it was just what I needed, a fairly priced/affordable hotel room in central Biel/Bienne for an overnight stay. Room was a really good size, washing facilities fine. As a tea-drinking Brit, I really missed a kettle and tea making facilities, but I was happy with breakfast and the waiter and receptionist were both really helpful and nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Dufour in Biel

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful team at the hotel and a good value for Money. Can absolutely recommend it for a stay in Biel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016
Dear Sir /Madam Thank you for the feedback Best Regards Hotel Dufour*** Singh
2 out of 5
by Bob from USA

too close to main street

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels
too noise. poor breakfast
4 out of 5
by flospi from Switzerland

Worn out but nice

Posted Mar 9, 2014 on Hotels
It's one of those eighties style hotels. Bit worn out, but generally friendly service. For the price I paid I am more than happy with what I got!
5 out of 5
by FDYabutJr from California

My Dufour

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is accessible and centrally located to Ville de Biel/Bienne. Close to Biel/Bieene main train station, shopping center/stores and easy access to city main transport system and services. Good hearty breakfast is served each morning. A bit hot and humid during the day but at night it is very pleasant. Hotel management and service is excellent except for laundry services which definitely needs to improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel dufour

Posted May 29, 2013
what i liked the most about this hotel is its location in Bienne where it is close to the various companies and also to the train station which facilitates transportation for tourists. The building is new and its in a quiet area. The staff were cooperative and nice.. They also offered a very good breakfast :)
3 out of 5
by Lilly from Zurich, Switzerland

not more than 1 night.

Posted Sep 22, 2012
Pros: breakfast included.
Cons: dirty. loud - not well isolated from neighbor and street.
Location: far away from the trainstation
Dirty Shower. Dirty carpet. Unfortable bed. Everything is very old. My neighbor took a shower and it was noisy as it would have been in my bathroom. Good thing: the breakfast is included.