Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asuncion, Paraguay

Very good location!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
It is a good hotel! Near the history city, museums, train station, shops, etc. The rooms are quiet, confortable and luxurious. I would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in every way

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. We were in room 607 and our bed was the most comfortable so far in our 8 week adventure. Can't complain about anything. Definitely a 5 star experience and lovely selection of fruits in our room and free mini bar for most items. They weren't stingy with anything. Right next to train station but still very quiet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unhappy ending

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The last 1/2 hour in this hotel DESTROYED the exceptional experience I could have enjoyed!! Long story short: I politely requested a 1pm late check out (for exceptional reasons with the baby - which I explicitly explained ), but was asked to promptly leave the room at 12noon sharp and the lady on the phone showed her exceptional hospitality by OFFERING ME TO TAKE MY SHOWER IN THE SPA instead of the 30-60 minutes I asked for :) .... I was stunned!! I must say that I am 100% sure this was a personal attitude/decision by the receptionist ( could it be that she didn't like my name?!!!!), but if the hotel policy allows the staff such rude attitudes; I must say that I can sacrifice the great location for better hospitality at the OTHER 5 star in Bern. completely understandable that 12 noon is check out policy, but this just reminded me of my teen years at 2-3 star hotels. ( they even allowed me 15 minutes unlike the lady at Schweizehof) I know which hotel to go to next time I visit Bern as there is only one REAL 5 star hotel for me from now on! Besides that " unhappy ending", I must admit the hotel is extremely nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenietly located comfortable stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Perfect holiday in Bern and staying at this amazing hotel made it better. Great location, very good food, helpful welcoming staff, valet parking, loved the good bye bear cakes. Would definetly come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by Hotel Schweizerhof Bern, Hotel Management
Dear dxb travller We thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your holidays. Your compliments for our staff, the food and the services, we have shared with our team. We are looking forward to welcoming back again at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern. Kind regards Anja Mosimann Quality Manager Hotel Schweizerhof Bern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

great location, very friendly and helpful staff

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Great location, very nice and very clean.
Loved Bern. Room was very nice and staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2016 by Anja Mosimann Quality Manager Hotel Schweizerhof B, Hotel Management
Dear Family Travels, We would like to thank you for your positive feedback concerning your previous stay at the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern. We strive to make every guest feel at home while staying with us. All the more it is highly motivating to read your feedback. We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Kind regards, Anja Mosimann
5 out of 5
by Dipali A.

Best Hotel in Bern.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful and very friendly staff. Great hospitality. We really enjoyed our stay. Way too good hotel!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Hotel Schweizerhof Bern, Hotel Management
Dear Dipali A, Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback and for having chosen the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern for your recent stay. It is a great satisfaction for all of us that you enjoyed your stay and felt comfortable at our place. With pleasure we have forwarded your compliments to our staff. This is high motivation for every single member of staff to take best possible care of our guests. We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern and in the meantime we remain with our best wishes. Kind regards Anja Mosimann Quality Manager Hotel Schweizerhof Bern
5 out of 5
by William from Dallas

Top notch hotel - a must stay

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
This is a wonderful hotel. We rented it initially due to the location, which is right next to the train station and the old city. But the hotel turned out to be much more than that. The staff is very friendly and service-oriented. The room was very nice, worthy of 5 stars. We had a huge king sized bed, a great bathroom with an awesome shower, and plenty of room to move around. This is a definite stay for us next time we are in Bern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016 by Hotel Schweizerhof Bern, Hotel Management
Dear William, Thank you very much for your kind and positive feedback and for having chosen the Hotel Schweizerhof Bern during your recent stay. We really much appreciate your time to inform us about your experiences with us. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. With great pleasure we will share your comments with our team, who certainly will be encouraged by your remarks. As a member of The Leading Hotels of the World, the hotel continuously strives to meet your needs and expectation. We thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to serving you in the future. Kind regards, Anja Mosimann Quality Manager Hotel Schweizerhof Bern
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels