Ratings based on 516 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Very nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Especially breakfast was very nice. Juice and honeycomb were fresh and great.. Make a reservation incl breakfast. ^^
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by The Novotel Expo Bern Team, Hotel Management
Dear Family Travel, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel after your stay with us. We are more than happy that you liked the buffet breakfast. Thank you very much for your lovely words. It would be a great pleasure for us to have you back around again at Novotel Bern Expo. Best regards from Switzerland, The Novotel Bern Expo Team
3 out of 5
by JUSTIN

So so hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
There's no slipper in the room, so we called the Front-desk, they said it's only supplied in the "Executive Room"......quite disappointment. Understood it's the reason for the environment, but when customers asked for it, I believed the staff could give us the better answer rather than "It's only for the executive room".
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mull

Bern Switzerland

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Good quality for the price. Parking can fill up but 12 hour parking across the street. Near train station. City center not far away. Nice staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Novotel Bern Expo, Hotel Management
Dear business travl Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bern Expo. We are happy that you enjoyed the position of our hotel and we hope you spent some wonderful moments in the wonderful City of Bern. But especially your feedback about our staff makes us very happy and we will share your comments with our team. Thank you! :-) We hope to see you again very soon. YOUR Novotel Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great service

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, Great breakfast, very comfortable room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room is comfortable and clean.Breakfast is good, the staff friendly, garage is excelent.Recepcioner give you a free ticket for public transport.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very friendly staff

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel and close to the Bern Expo
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. A slight distance from the city.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
This is a nice hotel but a slight distance from the main city. If you're a first time traveler to Bern, I suggest you stay in the main city. But if you're willing to travel to/from the city within 10 minutes and save some $$ then this is your best bet. Also, this is right across from the train station so that was very convenient for us since we traveled a lot within Switzerland. The hotel staff was excellent and very helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GB

NOT SPACIOUS FOR FAMILY.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Nice location of hotel but a big size room wud have been better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2016 by Your Novotel Team, Hotel Management
Dear Raj Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Bern Expo. We are sorry that the room size did not meet your expectations; please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. Please note that all our rooms have the same size, the same design and the same equipment. Nevertheless, we are glad you enjoyed the location of our hotel. We would be happy to welcome you again in Bern. Best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New york

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, breakfast
Cons: The parking is too expensive
Location: Good location, go to the center
Good hotel, great breakfast, close to the center. The hotel provides free voucher for transportation