Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Graet Hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Short Buisness trip. served me well. Great Breakfast. Great Wifi. Central Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The hotel was nice, the staff very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was very good with lots of selection.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Adequate hotel, close to train station

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We wanted a hotel that was convenient to the train station and this one is. It is charmless and the rooms are tiny. Because we were in Bern during warm weather, we had to keep our windows open and street noise was definitely an issue. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. The included breakfast was very good and the WIFI is free.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The hotel is just for sleeping and shower not other things to do in that hotel
4 out of 5
by CHEUK HO from Singapore

Great location as an intermediary stop

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Spent two nights. Hotel is in a prime location in Bern very near to the main train station. Also with quick access to trams if you wish to travel within the city also. Best thing in the breakfast were the cold cuts. For scrambled egg lovers...not so much. That said they quoted extensive usage of local swiss products for the breakfast, something you'd look for? Bern is near central of Switzerland and close to Interlaken and Zurich (both within one hour). In case you cannot get good deals in those places, try using Bern and this hotel as intermediate stopover and plan your day trips. Bed is big. Comfort level...it depends...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Overall good experience

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pro: Next to the train station. Good, helpful staff. Nice touches to the hotel. Modern and clean. Perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Nice hotel close the railway station. Very good breakfast!
3 out of 5
by Lindsay from Nebraska

Comfortable and convenient in Berne

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Great location and comfortable stay!
4 out of 5
by Gary from Bolton

Ideal stay to avoid high prices in Geneva

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Good clean hotel with large bedroom and was everything that I needed
3 out of 5
by Eric from Indianapolis

Good hotel, great location.

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice. Staff was helpful and friendly. Location as good as it was close to everything. Shower was interesting, in a bad way and I was never able to turn off the furnace.