Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HK

Hotel is closed when check-in

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
This is absolutely ridiculous, I've received all the room booking confirmation before I arrived on 24Dec, however, when I arrived there, the hotel is closed until 7Jan!!!!! I had to run around to find another hotel so that I don't need to sleep under the bridge!!! The hotel shouldn't accept any booking if they decided to shut it down completely during the festive season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hobart

Great location and pleasant room.

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Closets in the hallway smelled
Location: Walking distance to the train station, the old town and all attractions.
This hotel provides an excellent breakfast, staff are friendly. I had an apartment which was very spacious and comfortable. Building construction across the road commences weekdays at 7am so it was a little noisy but bearable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room, friendly staff, great breakfast buffet. Unfortunately it was too warm without a way to turn down the heat, so we slept with the window open.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment is quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
Upgraded to apartment as the room iwas given was next to the old style noisy lift well. The apartment was large with separate lounge and kitchen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Warmth all round!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very convenient (3 minutes walk from station), good and friendly receptionists, Swiss efficiency!
A practical, convenient, and cosy place to stay, and I would return again. There was a snow and hailstorm as we arrived shedding ice-balls on their floor, but the warmth of the hotel and the warmth of its receptionists, cheered us up immediately, and continued throughout our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thi hotel is lower on our Swiss hotel lists.

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
Up two blocks of road construction and over another two blocks, we reached the hotel from the train station. Hotel is half way between St. Gallen historical area and the train station. It was a very hot initial two days. They didi their best to get some air circulated with two fans in our room. The free breakfast was not held at proper temperatures, had run out of items and staff could not keep up with all the tables of guests especially over the weekend. The weekday was better as not as many folks stayed here. Became more watchful in the area at night as no one was around all of the high rise buildings.We wondered if it might be a low season?
3 out of 5
by Erica from Vancouver

Not the best

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Small rooms, extremely overpriced and it all comes with frayed bath towels! The positives, a generous and substantial breakfast is provided, a hot water kettle and refrigerator are provided in the room.
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Davis

Big airport hotel

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here to meet up with family from the airport. It was an easy place to meet while traveling from the train.
4 out of 5
by Eric from Sioux Falls, SD

Great Location for both Business and Tourism

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice for both business and tourism. It is a relatively small hotel which allows for more personal attention.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels