Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
We are repeat guests and lime to stay there as it is very central. Staff is very welcoming and helpful and restaurant is good as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel, great location.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Room, bed, location, breakfast, service.
Cons: If one booked the Casa delle Olive, It would be nice if some one from the staff could accompany the guests to their rooms on arrival.
Location: Super location, boat ramp right by the hotel, several excursions are available, within easy walking distance to the bus stop to go to Locarno.
Very nice hotel, comfortable and clean, room 5 is very private, it is a bit hard to find, number is not very obvious, I would not recommend that room for handicapped people, there is a flight of stairs from the outside. The location is great, boat ramps right out front and bus within easy walking distance. Breakfast at Hotel Piazza is good and the people at reception are helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Simple and clean hotel in a fantastic location.

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location , breakfast.
Cons: It needs to be air conditioned.
Location: Excellent location. There is so much to do here , including swimming in the lake (excellent) , cycling , golf and visiting the nearby valleys.
We had a good stay at Casa delle Olive in July 2015. The hotel is basic but clean and well located. The breakfast is very good and the staff very pleasant and helpful. The only suggestion we would make is that the rooms need to be air conditioned ,it was really hot during our stay and that is quite common in the summer in Ascona. The hotel restaurant was ok , but the food was not spectacular. All in all a good choice in the centre of Ascona.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fRIENDLY AND COMFORTABLE HOTEL

Posted Jun 25, 2013
vERY CONVENIENT HOTEL JUST BEHIND THE MAIN STREET SO QUIETER. iT WAS DIFFICULT TO FIND AS YOU NEED TO BE ABLE TO OPEN A BARRIER INTO THE PEDESTRIAN AREA. oTHER THAN THIS WE FOUND IT A CLEAN FRIENDLY HOTEL WITH A GOOD BREAKFAST.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

freundliches personal, eher die frauen

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
ascona ist immer wieder schön...man entdeckt immer wieder neues....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luzern / Schweiz

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Nettes Personal, das Zimmer war zwar klein aber sauber! Wir haben sehr gut geschlafen.
Cons: Schade hatte es keine Minibar! In der kalten Jahreszeit kein Problem....! Aber was macht man im Sommer???? Wir haben uns zu helfen gewusst😂😂😂😂😂!
Location: Gute Restaurant's und Bar's!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Christoph from Bern

Preiswertes Hotel für kurzen Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Waren auf der Durchreise und suchten ein zentral gelegenes günstiges Hotel. Würden wieder hier übernachten.
4 out of 5
by Martin

tolle Unterkunft

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Super Zimmer, sehr sauber und bestens gelegen. Nur 20m in einer Gasse hinter der Seepromenade. Jederzeit wieder...