Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Stonehaven

Lugano at its best.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: The standard of everything was just top quality. Right next to the railway, so very convenient, but not noisy. Nothing was too much trouble.
Cons: The chairs in the room were the type you slide off!!
Location: Easy walk to funicular into a very interesting Town Centre and lakeside. Boat trips worthwhile. Trip up San Salvatore and Monte Bre -wonderful view
The hotel was one of the best I have stayed in. Very attentive staff, beautiful room with marvellous view. We stayed for 4 nights and had a very relaxing time. Plenty to do in and around Lugano. Remember to get a Ticini visitor pass which gives you FREE travel on many services, and discounts off others. Available at the hotel. We visited the Alprosa chocolate factory at Caslano and Ponte Tresa. The hotel has been recently completely rebuilt, and has very modern facilities in a mature surroundings. The gardens and swimming pool are first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

friendly staff, great breakfast

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: food, staff, room, location
Cons: no
Location: close to the train station
clean, comfortable hotel that's close to the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good if you can walk uphill and need railwayaccess

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is a good hotel with good and clean rooms, with a great view of Lugano and tasty breakfast. But the climb from Lugano town to the hotel can be hard for older people
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
As always a nice stay. Restaurant food could have been better but still a lovely location and good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 2 days here. The location was close to the train station and it was easy to walk down to the main area of town and the return by Funibus was very quick and easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and good value hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 4 nights. The staff and service was great. They have a wonderful fresh water pool where you can swim laps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

A charmer

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Location: Across the street is the Ana Capri restaurant with gorgeous views. We mostly took the bus to the Centre, but it is walkable.
The hotel dates back to the 19th Century and one can see that it was a grand hotel in those days. There are many old photos decorating the walls. The hotel is walking distance from the train station. Our room faced the side and back, so the noise was not bad. The hotel is up a hill and the views are amazing. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and we even ate a few dinners at the hotel. The pool is a lap pool and fantastic. Cold when you enter, but wonderful once you start to swim! Piece de resistance....we had a Prestige Room. Wow! It was amazing. So was the bathroom. Negative...the wasn't help to bring our luggage from the train station to the hotel.