Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

outdated

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: close to the lake and town center
Cons: Major hotel renonovation!
Location: downtown
Hotel is outdated. Found spiders in my room. The staff was not very helpful. Not worth the price.
4 out of 5
by Abdulaziz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Very beautiful hotel and great location! Food was also very good!
4 out of 5
by Michael from Southampton

Excellently located 5* Lugano hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Our 10 night stay at the hotel would have been rated higher if the bed mattress had not been so uncomfortably firm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good or biz; good location

Posted Nov 7, 2015
All if good = "+" big room ; "+" Nice lake View/ "+ free wifi - and normal speed inyernet; the only problem is "-" the Price - too high ; and very hight rate for parking / i was begining November - low season - the hotel was almist empty - I estimate 30% max occupation
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2015 by Hotel Manager Grand Hotel Eden, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review about your recent stay at the Grand Hotel Eden and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on a future occasion. Yours sincerely, Massimiliano Trombetta Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Erin R.

Amazing hotel!

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Orbitz
Views from this hotel are amazing and so are the restaurant.
3 out of 5
by MARGARET from toronto

lugano

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
we did receive an upgrade to the re done rooms thank goodness. the air conditioning was inadequate and it was 35 degrees out. the pool was not operating also. i would not stay in this area again or at this hotel. very disappointed.
4 out of 5
by Muhammad from Pakistan

Nice holiday hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is at a good location in front of the lake, but needs to renovate specially the aircondition unit, as all rooms have separate aircons the one in our room was not properly working / cooling..they offered to change the room, but it was botheration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The AC is insifficeint to cool the room

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The AC is poor enough not to let sleep well at night.