Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tamaro In Ideal Location

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Tamaro is situated ideally on the waterfront in the Ascona harbor. The accommodations are solid, if not spectacular. The front desk was extremely helpful and proactive in calling the evening of our arrival to ensure we were en route and waited late to check us in. For the price and a one night stay, it was very nice. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Perfect view of the Lake Maggiore

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The situation was ideal as it was in the centre directly overlooking Lake Maggiore.
Cons: Modernization of the bathroom, consider providing a fan during warm days.
Location: Just near the jetty where boat trips leave for Isle of Brissago, Locarno and other neighboring sites. Very central to restaurant and the shopping area
Bedroom view was the Lake Maggiore and proved to be the most pleasing part of the stay. Room size was alright although the bathroom and shower facilities needed an upgrade. During the stay, the weather was warm and with no airconditioning it was a bit stiffling and humid. Restaurant personnel serving at night was slow that made various customers leave as prompt attention was not given.
5 out of 5
by brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel med super beliggenhed og udsigt fra værelse

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Forretningsrejse
5 out of 5
by Michael

alles perfekt !

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Wir waren schon zum zweiten Mal in diesem Hotel und kommen bestimmt wieder.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel at the lake front.

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Ascona was a bit disappointing for us, the hotel was Ok, the room as well. Ascona itself: bad cocktail, average food, maybe going there in Summer would be a completely different experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Top Lage

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
etwas in die Jahre gekommen, aber schön, sauber, extrem freundlich, sehr gutes Frühstück und unbezahlbare Lage
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolut empfehlenswert. Direkte Lage am See.

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr zu empfehlen. Nicht alle Zimmer sind neu renoviert, wir hatten aber Glück und auch noch einen kleinen Balkon dazu. Portierservice mit Bring-Abhol-Service zum Parkplatz oder wie wir zur Garage (4 Stück verfügbar) war perfekt. Auch trotz Fussgängerzone kann man kurz vor das Hotel fahren um Gepäck auszladen. Puncto Sauberkeit findet man ja immer etwas, was besser gemacht werden kann. Wir waren aber insgesamt sehr zufrieden. Frühstücksbuffet habe ich schon welche gesehen mir mehr Auswahl. Am Kaffee muss aber noch gearbeitet werden.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Angenehmes, freundliches Hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
sehr angenehme sehr aufmerksames Personal ... leider hat das Wetter nicht ganz mitgemacht
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels