Ratings based on 287 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Very pleasant stay!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
What more to say? - fantastic staff - beautiful breakfast - nice room I would not the horrible weather I had in Lugano, but that might not be entirely the hotel's fault!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear Joe, Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful feedback. Our job is to take care of our valued customers offering them all our attention and a personalized service. We hope that next time you will be in Lugano the weather will be better. See you soon and best regards. Carlo Fontana GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good hotel, ideally situated.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Breakfasts are excellent.
Cons: Our bedroom was quite small with limited storage space but otherwise very comfortable, spotlessly clean with high quality fittings.
Location: Lugano and the surrounding area is beautiful with loads to do and see. Get a Ticino Pass which is free and gives you free bus and train travel
Most hotels in Switzerland are expensive and this one is no exception but it is beautifully appointed with friendly very helpful staff. The location right in the centre of Lugano is ideal for visiting both the city and the surrounding area. Access to the train and bus stations with their superb services is within easy walking distance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2017 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear David, We thank you very much for your beautiful review on Expedia.com: your opinion is very important to us and it’s also a source of inspiration! Unfortunately, the strength of the Swiss Franc makes the most hotels in Switzerland expensive. Is it fair to say that due to the financial turbulence of the last five years, the continued strengthening of the Swiss franc resulted in a steady increase of the prices which obviously are not viewed positively by customers who regularly use currencies (like Euros, etc.) that have lost almost 20 – 30% of their value. Thank you once again for your nice words and hoping to welcome you very soon again in Hotel Lugano Dante, we wish you all the best. Carlo Fontana GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Great Location & Service

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: We felt pampered.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: You can walk through the quaint shops to the lake neaby.
This place was excellent with onsite parking. Rooms were clean & very comfortable. The service was OUTSTANDING. We stayed at 6 hotels in Switzerland and the staff here was the best BY FAR. Super friendly and helpful! They cleaned my windshield without being asked. One lady showed my wife where to buy something nearby. I don't mean on a map... she actually walked outside and pointed us to it. The food was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A gem in a perfect location

Posted May 16, 2017
If a trip to Ligano is in your plans, there should be no hesitation in booking the Lugano Dante Centre Swiss Hotel. The hotel staff is welcoming, courteous and friendly. The hotel itself is very clean and well kept as are the rooms and the breakfast buffet is sure to satisfy every diet's guilty pleasure. What makes this hotel a gem is the location. Hidden amongs the local architecture, you are not only submurged within the city, but are steps away from Lake Lugano and great shopping and great restaurants. Book this hotel knowing they got you covered. Our stay was. Or hint less than spectacular.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little gem

Posted Oct 29, 2016
We were only in Lugano for two days but this hotel makes a lovely base. Nice central location. The hotel employees were all very welcoming and clearly take a pride in their work. This hotel gets all the little things right, which makes such a difference to the guest experience. Would happily return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear jonty, We thank you very much for your beautiful review: your opinion is very important to us and it’s also a source of inspiration! Hoping to welcome you very soon again in our hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

so convenient and the breakfast amazing

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
This the second time I have stayed here and it is just wonder full they make you feel at home !
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your beautiful feedback. Our job is to take care of our valued customers offering them all our attention and a personalized service. Hoping to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Best regards. Carlo Fontana GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
It was great the staff are amazing very helpful and friendly the location was great we really enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your beautiful review: your opinion is very important to us and it’s also a source of inspiration! Hoping to welcome you very soon again in our hotel. Best regards. Carlo Fontana GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Lovely Hotel in centre of town

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Location staff and facilities
Cons: Nothing as far as we were concerned
Location: In the centre of Laguno close to lake, shopping and transport
Short stay at the foot of the funicular from the train station which unfortunately was being rebuilt. Still easy and short ride by taxi. Hotel services and staff were excellent. Only a lovely breakfast however nibbles with drinks in the evening sufficed us. Plenty of other places for evening meals. Would definitely return if ever back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Carlo Fontana GM, Hotel Management
Dear Evan, We thank you very much for your beautiful review: your opinion is very important to us and it’s also a source of inspiration! The funicular will be again on service starting from December 11, 2016. Hoping to welcome you very soon again in our hotel. Best regards.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast was big and good, location the best.