Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotel in Lugano

Posted Mar 17, 2017
My accommadition was best. Breakfast was delicios. Price is affordable according to Lugano, a Ticino card was given me and I travel free with all public transportation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for short stay

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable and exciting, everyday has "welcome drink" and cookies at the lobby counter for you to try
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir and Madame, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedbacks. I will share them with our team at the hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to Lugano and to our Hotel soon again. Sunny regards Felice Casafina Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by FRANCINE from Singapore

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was modern and clean. Room service was efficient.
Comment from Hotel Management
by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Miss Francine, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Lugano Paradiso. We are really glad to hear from you that you appreciated our room and our room service. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Felice Casafina Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
by Henry from Sydney

High quality and friendly hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel for 4 days enjoying all of that Lugano provides. Whilst not directly on the lake and there being some building work going on around the hotel it did not matter as the high quality of the hotel more than made up any small shortcomings. The staff were fantastic and friendly. The servicing of the room was of a high standard and the breakfasts were superb. The free wifi was very fast and we were able to connect multiple devices without any problems. Very quiet neighbourhood relative to Lugano central which suited us. We would recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Nice hotel in a great location close to the lake and. Comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Felice Casafina, Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir and Madame first of all we would really like to say a big thank you for taking your time to review your stay at our hotel. We are really happy that you appreciated our hotel, the location, our comfortable rooms and the breakfast. Working for our guest satisfaction, your words tell us that we are on the right way. Looking forward to see you soon another one time at our hotel.
5 out of 5
by nawaf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great hotel, clean and comfortable.

Posted Dec 2, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, is clean, rooms are comfortable, we always walk to the city center and back to hotel is about 30 minutes at a slower pace, staff very friendly, breakfast good quality, definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chile

Very good hotel 5 stars

Posted Oct 6, 2015
This is a very good hotel. Excellent rooms, very good locations wacking 15 minutes to downtown, amazing breakfast and the staff was very helpful and nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2015 by Christian Roland, Deputy Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Michelle, thank you very much for your comments after your stay at our Novotel Lugano Paradiso. We are happy, that you had a good stay, and that you have enjoyed our rooms and our breakfast. We would be happy to welcome you the next time for your visit in Ticino. Kind regards