Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Kathie from Greenwich Ct

Lovely weekend in Ascona

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel Castello Seechloss was exactly as we hoped. Perfect location on the lake promenade, beautifully restored castle, and super friendly and helpful staff. Ascona, and the Castello has all the charm of Italy with the efficiency of Switzerland. Only way our stay could have been better was if our room overlooked the lake and had a balcony- will definitely request that next time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tuba from Istanbul, Turkey

Very nice hotel just against the lake.

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The hotel's location is very convenient.
We enjoyed our stay very much due to nice location of the hotel and very good and welcoming staff.
5 out of 5
by susan from geneva

Ascona in Springtime

Posted Apr 5, 2014 on Hotels
we enjoyed it thoroughly and will return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by carol from San Francisco

Beautiful location

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location and comfort
Great location. The room was smallish but comfortable. The Castello restaurant was lakeside and the cuisine excellent.
5 out of 5
by john

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
excellent choice!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Air conditioning

Posted Sep 15, 2011 on Hotels
The night staz were unconfortable due the impossibility of usage of air conditioning, because its noise would disturb others hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Most romantic hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2011
My wife fell in love with me all over again just for picking this hotel. The hotel is beautiful and romantic. It is right on the lake and our room had a view of the lake. Everything was just amazing. Breakfast was included and it was wonderful. Only couple of minor things to remember. The internet in the room was extra. Considering the caliber of the hotel and the price, this should have been included. They did offer free internet in the lobby of the hotel or free use of their computer which was nice. The room did not have AC. We ended up leaving the window open to get some fresh air and bring down the room temperature.
5 out of 5
by Georg A.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dr. Georg

Romantisches Hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Wunderbar ,höflicher ,aufmerksamer Service.v
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aargau

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit ALLER Mitarbeiter!
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen. Wunderschönen Blick auf den See. Grosser Vorteil für Ascona: Genügend Parkplätze vorhanden.
Wir konnten unsere Einkäufe ins Hotel liefern lassen.