Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Love this hotel on the lAke

Posted Jul 18, 2017
almost everything was perfect from the arrival and check in, the Love the one bedroom through the free shuttle to downtown Laguano. And fortunately the wi-Fi was intermittent and slow in the room I would still highly recommend this hotel overlooking the lake with beautiful out door pool and patio restaurant Definitely hope to return
5 out of 5
by Juan Pablo

Always will come back!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Taking the sun in the chaise lounge by the lake was an experience to all the senses! The food in the restaurant di Lago is the highest quality and impecable service! Thank you
5 out of 5
by William

Beautiful Lugano

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
Swiss Diamond is fabulous. Perfect stay...
5 out of 5
by tara

Lovely

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very enjoyable, breakfast was included with our stay and was a very nice selection. There is also a fabulous Cigar bar that had live music. This was the second time my husband and I stayed there and we will be sure to return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Most amazing Hotel, staff and services

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Everything, as impossible as that may seem that excel in every domain.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Make sure you go to the swiss countryside, get a car, do the alps! Mount Pilatus is a wonder of the world.
Free shuttle to take you to transport and main town, drivers are great and so obliging. Local town is beautiful with great restaurants. Hotel facilities are better than you could wish for, great gym, breakfasts amazing... staff helpful, friendly and obliging at all times. Got a hire car from budget (another great service and low cost) and went to Lucerne - great price and roads are easy to navigate on, even when we are used to the other side of the road. Customer experience and hotel has been the best during our 2 months of European travel and we are hard to please! THANK YOU to all the staff at the Swiss Diamond Hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxury in Lugano

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
True to it's 5 diamond designation. Everything high quality from accommodations to staff to amenities. Food pricey but comparable to other high quality hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Lovely

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The location is absolutely amazing and what makes this hotel the diamond that it is, gorgeous views and quieteness. The room was ok, perfect bed and lovely linen, the bathroom was small and dark and in need of some refurbishment. You couldn't really open the shower door with out hitting the toilet and bidet at the same time. Breakfast was perfect,good selection of fresh ingredients and all the staff in the restaurant were polite and very friendly, a great start of the day. The pool and sun beds by the lake were great. The front desk staff,housekeeping staff and porters need to be a bit more friendly , found them a bit unhelpful and stiff , no willing to go the extra mile. A 5 star hotel should replenish your toiletries on a daily basis and that didn't happen which was disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tehran

Nice hotel close to thr lake lugano

Posted Aug 14, 2016
We had wonderful stay in this hotel. Staffs was really nice.