Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location was excellent. Room service was useful.
Cons: The beds, add some variety to breakfast. Make dinner available from 6 not 7pm.
Location: Very close to the main station, ski hire and town centre
Very uncomfortable beds. Seems like the mattresses have not been changed in years. Also the spa was closed on the day we wished to use it! However, what are cost/benefits vs other options in Villars? Switzerland is clearly very expensive right now and the choice in Villars is limited. Club Med gets booked early and will cost more. Location, in my view, is essential when you have children and this hotel ranks highly in this regard. Eurotel is not bad but is a slightly longer walk to the station which can also be more difficult with young children if the pavements are icy (the station is down hill from the hotel). This is why I have said I would recommend it if you had to go to Villars and Club Med/Royalp were not available/ cost more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Convenient location near the Geneva airport.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: It is clean and comfortable.
Cons: Softer mattresses.
I have stayed at this hotel in the past. It has room service, dining room and other conveniences to make traveling from the Geneva airport convenient and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and central

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and the rooms need a serious face lift eventhough they are of good dimensions. The breakfast is a bit poor
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted May 25, 2016
It's very conviniantly located in downtown, close to train station, shopping and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel , you can walk to station or shopping

Posted May 22, 2016
This is good property with nice view of mountains and valleys. It's very convenient to walk to station, shopping or restaurants. Staff is very friendly. Parking is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by Dan George from Bucharest

hotel du golf

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
very nice hotel. i recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
probably the best hotel in villars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice lacation

Posted Sep 4, 2015
It's located in very convenient location. Every thing is near by restaurants, train station, shopping etc..   ‎
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay in Old Chateau

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay in Chateau du Rosey was outstanding experience. The hotel was originally built as chateau in the 13th century and recently renovated by a modern architect. The interior was beautifully decorated and comfortable. Situated in an old Swiss village, the neighborhood is very quiet. The lady kindly showed the entire chateau and served great wines and nice breakfast. My daughter and I stayed only for a night but would definitely want to come back!
2 out of 5
by ace from Geneva

Good location, not so good service.

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: the staff
Location: ski
The hotel is very central. Nice view overlooking the valley (if you get a room in the upper floors (i got one on the ground floor, so my view was blocked by other houses). The staff are either super friendly, or cannot be bothered. The spa, which I was looking forward to, turned out to be a major disappointment. First of all, it closes at 8pm, which doesn't give much time between coming back from skiing, taking a shower, changing, and getting into the sauna/hamam. Nevertheless, i arrived 30 minutes before closing, but had forgotten to memorize the door code to enter. Trying to get the attention of the receptionist, i was ignored for about 5 minutes standing outside. Thankfully, one of the guests inside the spa noticed and opened the door for me and gave me a tour, else I would have no idea where to go. I quickly changed and entered the hamam. About 15 minutes before the hour, someone at the reception turned the lights off to the hamam. I came out looking for the caretaker/receptionist, but no one around. Waiting, waiting waiting. No one came. There was clearly a camera and controls at the reception to control the lights, and someone from the hotel must have turned the light out, but no one was there to take responsibility. It was quite dangerous, as in the dark you have no idea where the hot steam is coming from and can easily burn yourself looking for the hamam door. I would give the staff a zero rating, except our waiter in the hotel restaurant was a delight.