Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Fabulous Hotel with a great location

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: The suite was spacious and wel furnished. It was clean and beautifully cared for. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was excellent. Near the lake and the commercial district.
The hotel is fabulous. The accommodations were outstanding. The staff bent over backwards to make our experience at the hotel and in Zurich memorable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2017 by Alden Hotel Splügenschloss, Hotel Management
Dear Ted, thank you for evaluating your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us as we try to improve us daily. We are happy that you took advantage of our central location and were satisfied with the service of our staff. It would be a big pleasure to welcome you back on your next trip to Zurich. Kindest Regards Thomas P. and the Boutique Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for evaluating your stay here in our Alden Luxury Suite Hotel. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is really nice that you felt comfortable during your stay with us. We would be very happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Switzerland. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luxembourg

Zurich City Trip

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Privacy and discretion if needed.
Cons: Spa facilities and a gym
Location: Main shopping Area and old town and Lake extremely close - walking distance.
Short city trip to Zurich. Hotel staff were extremely friendly. Location superb
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Alden Luxury Suite Hotel Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear BG, thank you for evaluating your stay here in our Alden Luxury Suite Hotel. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. We are happy that you took advantage of our central location. We would be very happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Switzerland. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
4 out of 5
by Debra

Quiet location

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay and wonderful large room. I would have preferred a location closer to the centre/action. Very quiet area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, hank you for evaluating your stay here in our Alden Luxury Suite Hotel. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is really nice to see that you felt comfortable in one of our spacious suites. We are always happy to assist you at anytime and fulfill all your wishes. We would be very happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Switzerland. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Sherry

Don't waste your money!

Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels
I thought this was an over-rated and over-priced hotel. My room was not furnished as represented in the photos, the sofa had spots on it, there was never a maid in sight, no one ate in the dining room, we were the only ones at the bar, we had no turn-down service at night, and my complaints to the manager went nowhere except a bunch of excuses. Further, the hotel is not conveniently located to anything without a long hike or car ride.
5 out of 5
by Traci

Great and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Loved this hotel! Helpful and efficient staff. The restaurant was delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great hotel in Zurich

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, business and dining
Great hotel, small, boutique but in a good location, 10-15 minute walk from the center of Zurich. The rooms are large, clean, very comfortable beds and the staff is amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Alden Luxury Suite Hotel Zurich, Hotel Management
Dear James, thank you for evaluating your stay here in our Alden Luxury Suite Hotel. Your feedback is of our highest importance as we try to improve our service daily. It is really nice to see that you felt comfortable in one of our suites liked our central location and were satisfied with the service of our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Switzerland. Best Regards Thomas P. and the Alden Team
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasent stay. Staff were amazing! Very friendly and helpful. Always smiling and ready to lend a hand. Location is alittle out of the way but it's good to get abit of peace and quiet after a long day. Safe area and quiet too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels