Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Lovely hotel in an excellent location managed by competent and friendly staff. The room was comfortable and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone travelling to the Zurich area.
5 out of 5
by Lester

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US Citizens

It was beyond exceptional!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I frequently stay in hotels and hands down this was one of the BEST hotels! Thomas (I believe was his name at front desk) wasexceptional and was so patient with us! The hotel offers so many great services! It was overall great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The perfect place to stay in Winterthur!

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
We loved our stay here! Mostly because of the helpful staff! The breakfast was wonderful and we loved Thomas the man that worked the front desk! He was very helpful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice hotel near to train station

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff and hotel location
Location: Location is near train station and old town
Very helpful staff, hotel room is clean and comfortable, breakfast buffet is good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Katy, Tx

Nice and clean hotel but no parking

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We loved this hotel.. It's so comfortable and clean and the staff are super friendly. The only issue is there is no parking.. You have to park in the train station across the street (which isn't far) and pay 15 franc per night but it was never an issue for us. It's about 15 min drive from the airport. For us it was better to stay there then pay the outrageous hotel prices near the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Very helpful and accommodating front desk staff. Nice breakfast spread and very conveniently located next to the train station.
4 out of 5
by Srividya from India

Wonderful stay with family

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great 4 night stay with my family. The hotel staff were friendly and courteous. The family room was adequately spacious. The train station is right next to the hotel, so we were able to connect to different parts of Switzerland. The staff at the hotel desk very helpful in directing us to the right trains.
4 out of 5
by Suhel from Atlanta, GA

Great rooms but no AC

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great value for the money. Rooms very large and nice. No AC was a problem!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Nice hotel close to railways and the city

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The staff, and the breakfast
Location: near the railways station and the market
I enjoy the stay to this hotel and I recommend it to everybody