Ratings based on 750 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Good location but poor service on house keeping

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Air conditioner not working. Was told it is normal. Secondlly very bad house keeping not even changing glasses, no vaccum to rooms even after requesting room make up. C Afteer asking, was advised it is outsourced so having problems Location of hotel is great though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Value

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Good experience. Clean and comfortable room. Convenient location as tram stop was right outside the hotel. Would recommend this hotel.
Location: Good restaurants.
Good experience. Clean and comfortable room. Convenient location as tram stop was right outside the hotel. Would recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, professional staff

Posted May 23, 2017
Nice hotel, helpful staff. Nice amenities. Only thing was that parking costs 24 Swiss francs for the night... Otherwise there is not really any parking place close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but far from the the tourist área.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel was very clean and nice, but you have to use transportation to get to the Citi Center. Also there are no triple rooms. If you are offered a triple bedroom it is actually a double bedroom with a small bed not suitable for adults. I had to get an extra bedroom. The triple bedroom was a waste of money
3 out of 5
by Douglas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by nakul

Unsatisfied customer

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. However, I had made a booking at Ramada Zurich, only to find out during checkin that the Hotel is now H+. Also, even though I had already pre-paid for my stay, I was asked to pay the complete amount again during my checkout. Looks like there was an error on the hotel's part but resolving this matter took time and delayed my trip. Not happy because of this issue!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good transport but expensive relative to London.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Wi-fi, TV, shower (though no bath), telephone, breakfast and closeness to tram and bus services.
Cons: Making guests aware of breakfast, lifts, etc. when they first arrive.
Location: Using public transport one can visit university (where Einstein studied and worked), museums, parks cafes (where Lenin once had enjoyed coffee).
Too expensive. I thought breakfast was included. I had 4 breakfast and I was charged £111.95 extra. This is the second time I stayed in Ramada hotel (Zurich). In the previous one (Prague) breakfast was included in the overall cost. I thought this was a standard. But not in the last one. Obviously, this made me unhappy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brunei

Nice hotel close to the stadium

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice hotel but a bit far from the main central district. Cheaper option to go to central is by tram. Tram stop over is in close proximity from the hotel. Quiet hotel. Breakfast choice is standard. Makesure to include breakfast when booking the room otherwise you'll have to pay substantial amount for it. Woke up to the false fire alarm at 5.59 am on 26th december. We were gathered outside infront of the hotel while waited for the firemen to inspect the hotel conditions. Stayed outside for about 20-25 minutes at freezing early morning temp. Quite an experience too. Overall hotel experience was good.
3 out of 5
by Caterina

Tiny rooms

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
I travel a lot and the rooms at this hotel were the smallest I have ever seen. The staff wasn't very friendly. The taxi cab fee to get to the train station was 60 Euros. I don't think the location was great. Wouldn't stay here again. Wouldn't recommend
4 out of 5
by Aye Myint

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet places and convenience to explore around the city.