Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lorraine

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
We rated the room a 3 on comfort as was quite warm and could not cool down, else all was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Michael Schneiter, Hotel Management
Dear Lorraine, Dear Guests! Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel and thank you for taking the time to complete a survey on hotels.com. It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately. I was pleased to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments to my team. On the other hnd I a sorry to read about the room tmperature. We will check the air condition immediately. Please accept my apologize for the inconveniences caused. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, I remain, with kind regards, Petra Emmel & Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Quite area , nice place with relaxing lake and mountain view , clean and comfortable rooms , Kindly staff , and good facilities , good transportation
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest & Reviewer Thank you for your effort writing on expedia.com. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Zürich, I remain With kind regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
2 out of 5
by Jelena

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jelena Thank you for your Review. Kind Regards, The Team of the Holiday Inn Zürch Messe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coosada AL

Convenient to where I had to work.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Location and price
It was a hotel. It was clean. Thermostat controls confusing. Tub rails useless and no shower curtain made it hard to keep the floor dry. Other than that, no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Jeff Dear Guest & Reviewer Thank you for your effort writing on Expedia.com. It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore, we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately. I was pleased to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Zürich, I remain With kind regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convinient, clean and great value for money

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine with our stay, especially very happy with the room, service at the reception as well as prices. The hotel offers great value for money and it's location is great. It's very well connected to Zurich city centre. However there was one situation that have left me little disappointed. When we arrived for breakfast on third day of our stay we were the only customers in the restaurant.There was two members of staff in the breakfast area, who saw us and didn't say good morning to us, or even checked our room number.. I later overheard them saying that they have seen us at breakfast before. I thought it was very rude that the staff saw us, talked about us and didn't bother to say good morning. You would expect to hear good morning from a breakfast lady at Holliday Inn. The same lady was later working in the cafe area, it took her 30 minutes to ask if we would like to order anything. Considering we were the only people sitting in the bar you would question how eager she is to serve customers...I couldn't help thinking she looks quite unhappy...Other than this episode I highly recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guests! Thank you for having chosen our hotel, and thank you for taking the time to write a survey on Hotels.com. I was pleased to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay. I have already shared your feedback regarding the restaurant service with the team, and taken measures regarding what we can improve. I apologize that your experience was not satisfying, and I however hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the hotel soon and show you our hospitality in every department. Thank you again for your feed-back. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Kind Regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Conveniet and well-appointed

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with the hall-mark Holiday Inn quality and what one expects. The only let down was the ac. I was told that it is a Swiss regulation that you cannot cool a room down by more than 3 degrees compared to outside? Sure the Swiss summer is short, but with 30 degrees in September, 27 degrees is still awfully hot; the windows don't open fully, so even at night it remains warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Zürich Messe. We were delighted to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and that the rooms were clean and comfortable. We were disappointed to hear about the problems with the air-condition. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused Once again thank your for the review and we do hope that we have the opportunity in welcoming you back to the near future. Kind Regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Zurich North

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Easy to take tram to downtown Zurich. Staff very helpful. All spoke English. Great fresh and tasty breakfast buffet. Would definitely start my day that way. Room was warm, the in between time with AC not going on, and with window open, the street noise and traffic noise kept me awake most of the night. Daytime traffic was minimal, so surprised nighttime was so noisy both nights of our stay. Paid underground parking available if you have a vehicle.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Dear Guest Thank you once again for having chosen our hotel and thank you for taking the time to review your stay. It is very important to me to get your opinion and comments, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay and will pass your comments to my team. On the other hand it is with great regret to hear that you were not fully satisfied with the air-condition of the room. Please accept my apologies for the inconveniences caused. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, I remain With kind regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
5 out of 5
by Trudi from Dublin

Loved Zurich!

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first trip to Zurich and I loved the simplicity of travel on the trams. The hotel was a short distance from the centre of Zurich and I found the area extremely safe and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Michael Schneiter, Hotel Management
Dear Trudi, Dear Guest! Thank you for such a wonderful review of your recent stay here at the Holiday Inn Zürich Messe. We especially appreciate your comments. Our staff is our greatest assets and it is nice to have them acknowledged. Once again thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Kindest Regards & "Grüezi" from Switzerland, Petra Emmel General Manager & Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

It is comfortable; 15 min by tram to Zurich City

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Friendly staff, comfortable bed, roomy bathroom, no fridge!, not close to the city centreً
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2016 by PEmmel, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for having chosen our hotel and thank you for taking the time to write a survey on hotels.com. I was pleased to read that overall you enjoyed your stay. Thank you once again for your feed-back and your comments. Looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel, I remain With kind regards, Petra Emmel General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern city hotel.

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Updated modern hotel near central Zurich and by the local convention center. Excellent buffet breakfast. Walking distance to nearby shopping and train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 21, 2016 by Michael Schneiter, Hotel Management
Dear Guest & Reviewer! Thank you for your effort writing on hotels.com. It is very important to me to get your opinion, since it will help us to maintain the standard of the hotel and its quality of service. Furthermore, we will be able to correct small mistakes immediately. I was pleased to read that overall, you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again at Zürich, I remain With kind regards, Petra Emmel General Manager