Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GH

A charming & wonderful hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
From the moment you step into the hotel, you experience the genuine warm Swiss hospitality. The location is far enough from central Zurich to let you escape the usual noise and bustle. Yet it's close enough that all you needed to was jump onto the tram and you're there in no more than 10 mins. The best part is the closeness to the beautiful River Limmat. Excellent for quiet walks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Very nice, good staff, confortable room, near to the center
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Very nice hotel, staff, location

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was a block off the lake, a tram stop, and within 10 min walk to the main train station - very well situated.
Enjoyed the rooms, they placed us in a wonderful location, and rooms come with free mini bar (refilled daily). Beds were very comfortable, bathrooms were lovely, room service was great, and the breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Maxel Zeschmar, Hotel Management
Dear guest Many thanks for such a brilliant feedback. This strikes us even more to offer a perfect guest service on a daily basis. We are delighted to read that you had a very pleasant stay in Zurich and at the Hotel Glaernischhof Zurich. We gladly shared your great comment with our entire team and are already looking forward to your next stay with us. In the meanwhile, all the best for you! Best regards from Zurich Maxel Zeschmar Chef de Réception
4 out of 5
by Alexander

Super

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great type of room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stay here in zurich

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
great location, very convenient to trains, the lake, shopping and foods but yet not touristy. four different coffee shops across the street (la strada and raymond are great) but you might not need it due to the breakfast (great) and in room espresso machine breakfast and minibar where free. yes the mini is free. room was comfortable, clean and pleasant . bathroom was large, w great hot water most importantly everyone from front desk, house keeping , wait staff were so friendly and helpful. definitely staying here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experiences onto your recent stay with us. We feel flattered to read such a positive feedback and we already passed your nice words to our entire team. Hopefully we will have the chance to welcome you soon back at our property. In the meanwhile, all the best for you! Best regards from Zurich Maxel Zeschmar Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Glärnischhof 2 night stay

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Excellent location, multilingual friendly staff, welcome drink, vouchers for the restaurant, a mini bar (beer, cola, sparkling and still water and a Toblerone) and fruit in the room. What is there not to like? Room was a good size, comfortable and very clean. Prosecco breakfast was more than sufficient and drinks reasonably priced. We shall certainly return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Hotel_Glaernischhof, Hotel Management
Dear Steve Thank you very much for your amazing review onto your recent stay at the Hotel Glaernischhof Zurich. It sounds that you had a fantastic experience during your visit with us! Our free minibar, which is by the way daily refreshed, is truly a huge convenience for all our hotel guests. We are glad to learn that you enjoyed our rich breakfast buffet. Did you know that all our offered products are on a sustainable basis? The entire team is already looking forward to your next visit. We thank you again for sharing your experiences with other travellers and wish you all the best in the meantime. Best regards, Maxel Zeschmar Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very attentive and friendly staff in all area's who spoke excellent English. A nice cosmopolitan mixture of guests. Good for business or vacation travel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greate location and service

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful service and location in the heart of Zurich
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels