Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great staff!!! Loved how friendly and professional they were
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Markus Steiner Sicles - Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Megan Thank you very much for choosing HOTEL SCHWEIZERHOF ZÜRICH as your residence and for sharing your wonderful compliment with us. It is a great delight to see that you enjoyed your time with us and most specially that you were happy with the friendliness of our staff. We would be very happy to welcome you back and should you have any inquiries regarding your next stay, we are happy to help. Warm regards Markus Steiner Sicles Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami florida

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Top of the line first class hotel. Staff was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Markus Steiner Sicles - Guest Relation Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you so much for your taking the time to share your comment with us and for choosing us as your hotel in Zurich. We are very flattered by your compliment and happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Our doors are always open for you and should you have any questions or requests, we are always happy to assist. Best regards Markus Steiner Sicles Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

City centre location

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Opposite main station. Walking distance to shopping and the lake.
Quiet comfortable room, great food and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Markus Steiner Sicles, Hotel Management
Dear Elizabeth Thank you very much for staying with us during your visit in Zurich and for sharing your experience with us. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your time in Switzerland with us and that you fancy our food, friendliness and comfortability. We are always happy to welcome you back and should you have any wishes for your next time, we will gladly assist you. Warmest regards form Zurich Markus Steiner Sicles Guest Relation Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location!

Posted May 30, 2017
Very clean, the employees were very polite, helpful & courteous! I'll de
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Markus Steiner Sicles, Hotel Management
Dear Chris Thank you very much for choosing us as your hotel in Zurich and for sharing your feedback with us. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that everything met your expectations. If you have any wishes for your future stay, we are always happy to help. Warmest regards form Zurich Markus Steiner Sicles Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Reed

Great location, exceptional service!

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional service that exceeded our expectations... perfect location across the street from the train station. Rooms are smaller which is typical for European cities, but very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017
Dear Mr Reed I want to extend my gratitude for staying with in Zurich and for sharing your experience with us. It is a great pleasure to read your comment and know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am happy that you liked the comfort of our rooms and our location. If you have any wishes for your next visit, I will be happy to be of assistants. Until then we will keep improving our services in order to make you next stay more comfortable. I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Markus Steiner Sicles Guest Relation Manager
5 out of 5
by Shobna

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mylinda

Outstanding Service! Excellent Hotel!

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
From the moment we checked in we experienced incredible service. Prosecco on arrival, helpful informative staff, beautiful room and AMAZING Champagne Breakfast! It was my friend's birthday and the staff arranged for a surprise dessert to be sent to his room. Check out was a breeze and we were offered bottled water to take with us, as well as Swiss Chocolate.
4 out of 5
by MAURICIO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels