Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid & Boston

Lady's First - Great Boutique Jotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, service and overall experience.
Cons: There is no AC and that is only a problem on hot days of which there are few in Zurich.
Location: Great location about a block from the lake, 2 blocks from a tram stop and a 10 minute walk from the Opera house. Lots of restaurants nearby.
We have stayed in this hotel 5 or 6 times and it is our favorite place to stay when in Zurich
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from World

Heatwave and warm welcome

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff. Near the Lake. Great lattes at breakfast.
Cons: Improve Cooling in Summer
Location: Near Lake Zurich. Good for walks, picnics.
The hotel felt almost like a B&B, with warm and welcoming staff. Martina, especially, was kind and helpful. Breakfast was very good, with a nice view of the rose garden. It was very hot when we were there, with temperatures above 30 degrees Celsius. Although the room had good ventilation and a small fan, it still felt very warm and we found it hard to sleep because of the heat. We also woke up in a sweat every day. One great advantage of this hotel was its proximity to the lake - which was lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staffs

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
The staffs are really friendly but the room wall is a bit thin so you can hear some noises from the outside.
5 out of 5
by Aysha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Steve

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel in a quiet, yet convenient location. Tastefully decorated, pleasant and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best stay in Zurich!

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was my best stay. I will definetly come back if I have to stay again to Zurich. The staff was extremely nice and helpfull. The girl (blonde, sorry did not ask for the name)the first day introduced me to Zurich and what to do and visit, how the public transportation is working etc. The lobby has a firebone and coffee at any time. The hotel also has a saune to beat the Zurich cold. In 15 minutes walk you are in the more central area. You could easily have a run in the morning by the lake (if you are a runner of course) The rooms gave cable TV and high speed internet, two imporant elements if you are jet lagged. I want to highlight again on the staff who have been extremely usefull and are trilingual. I totally recommend that hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you so much for this great review! We are very happy you liked your stay so much! We love what we do - seems like you noticed it ;-) Nice! See you soon again! Warm regards Martina Flück, Deputy Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice vibe. Good ethos.

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Wotif
Lady's First is an interesting name for ahotel and reflects the goal of making women travellers feel comfortable including the women-only sauna facilities which also seem to be available to local residents. All other facilities (including the Coffee Corner with comfortable seating, fire / candles and complimentary hot drinks and fruit) are available for all to use. The breakfast room is light-filled and the food fresh and delicious. The overwhelming vibe is the emphasis on art, and the decor has a nice vibe. The only complaint is that noise from rooms above (sqeaky floorboards) travels into the room - possibly more obvious because the place is otherwise so quiet. Handy stroll to the lake and oublic transport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2016 by Martina Flück, Deputy Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your stay in Zurich. We are happy you liked it so much and felt the good vibes in our hotel. Indeed the house has a long history - sometimes you hear it whisper in the wooden floor :-) We would be happy to welcome you again. Warmest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tucked into charming neighborhood

Posted Sep 22, 2016 on Hotels
Simple but clean modern rooms. Good bathroom. My room needed better clothes storage - only 1 high rod with hangers and 2 small high shelves over safe. Desk staff friendly but need better training on location of major and current attractions. Neighborhood excellent, quiet. 2 blocks to tram, 2 blocks to lake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel and neighborhood

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful small hotel in nice residential neighborhood. Excellent restaurants nearby and easy bus service to wherever you wished to go.